Saturday, Jun. 29, 2002

12:54 p.m.

He opens the car door for me to get in every single time. I cannot tell you enough how much that does it for me.

Last night, he bought us dinner at this Chinese restaurant where his parents have taken him since he was a little boy. He spoke Spanish to the bus boy as if he'd known him for quite some time. Afterwards, I asked him if he knew him. He said, "Yes."

As we walked out the door of the restaurant he asked if I were cold and then put his arms around my shoulders to keep me warm.

We then headed over to The Roxy on Sunset Blvd to see Abandoned Pools perform. They were great, but the sound system definitely was not as appealing as at The Wiltern where they performed a couple of weeks earlier. The place was packed, creating an uncomfortable temperature, which caused me to be highly irritated especially when the guy standing slightly to the left and in front of me kept swinging his body left to right, right to left, blocking my view every 2 seconds and distracting my left eye. "Why can't he just stand still or not swing his body so much!" J-boy responded with a, "Oh, he's just having a good time." And with that, I felt like such a bitch for complaining, but I couldn't help myself to think, "Yeah....but he's making me not have a good time by distracting me and blocking my view!"

I get irritated rather easily.

After the show, as we were leaving, J-boy tore off and took a couple of the posters they had on the walls. He's got a thing with collecting stuff like that. He drove us back to his place in my car and then asked if I'd like to come in while he played guitar. And, of course, I did.

I laid there, stretched out on his couch while he played guitar and sang. I fell asleep listening to his beautiful sounds. Then he stopped and asked if I'd like to sleep over.

And, of course I did.....we fell asleep with him spooning me. A few hours later, I woke up to this amazing sound. The sound of dogs barking. Not just a few dogs...but what sounded like a whole army of them, all barking at the same time as if there was a big commotion. It eventually resided and I fell back asleep wondering what the dogs were talking about. I would like to be a dog for a day.

--------------------------------------------------

Saturday: Woke up at J-boy's. We home. Fell asleep for a few hours again. I was just so exhausted. It seems I don't normally sleep well when I sleep over at another person's place and end up not getting enough rest. Mom wakes me up with a phone call. She starts lecturing me and we get into a little argument and she hangs up on me. I hate being told the same things over and over again, especially when someone is lecturing me. Went online to look for apartments. Then, actually went out driving to look at apartments. I did the drive-by thing. Went by my sis's to drop off the Chinese tamales my mom had bought for her. Drove around some more and then went home for a shower. Drove back out to my sis's and then we had a late dinner at Varsaille's, this absolutely delcious Cuban restaurant. I had the Cuban Roasted Pork with rice and plaintains, a mango milkshake, and an avocado salad, which really wasn't a salad, rather, it was just slices of avocado covered with raw onion. I tell sis if maybe the tomato salad they have on the menu is hte same way...just slices of tomato covered with onions and she just laughs. Sis tells me mom had called her and said I was a bad girl who won't listen to her. Haha. We laughed about it. Dropped sister off. Went home.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.