Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005

9:26 p.m.

Hola Se�orita Diary. Has it really been over 3 months since I've last paid you a visit? I apologize that I have not seeked your services in such a lengthy amount of time.

It's just that I've been extremely busy what with working a full-time job, having taken a Spanish I course for a couple of months and then taking a short 4-day vacation to Hawaii. Oh, and yes, I don't nearly surf online as much anymore on the weekends since I'm usually out and about playing with my favorite human in the world and our friends.

Lately, I picked up an evening freelance job in the evenings after work at a large digital printing company building hi res digital files for a well-known athletic clothing and footwear company. It's just extra work I picked up to make some extra cash. Hey, why not if it's good pay and works in your schedule, huh? I originally was not interested in doing it until the person who referred me said that the company could pay me my asking rate and that the hours would be flexible. I actually kind of like it. It's a totally different pace than my day job. I don't have to think so much and the hours pass by so quickly. Of course, I have to be pretty accurate and technical in what I do. This'll just be for a short period of time...maybe a couple of weeks.

Life has been treating me well for the most part as far as work goes. I keep getting referred to for freelance work so life is going to continue being busy for me.

Other news is that I may be promoted in the next couple of weeks so I'm a little excited about that. We will see. It'll be a lot more responsibilty, which I'm not really sure I want, but I'd be stupid not to go for it if I want to advance to a higher level in my profession.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.