2000-June-18

2:37:51

It's Sunday. It's Father's Day. It's church day.

I was just wondering what people normally do on Sundays. I'm talking about people who don't go to church or just sit around and watch sports. What the heck do people do?

I'm always bored on Sundays. I do nothing. I sleep, get on the computer, eat, watch a little tv, get on the computer again, get sleepy, go back to sleep, get up, get back on the computer....

So, ok, I was gonna be different this Sunday and go rollerblading with this guy I haven't yet met in person. Well, guess what?! I am still sick. I met him through that sillyonline dating service thing I mentioned last week. I actually met him way back in January, I believe and somehow he continues to write me at my regular email inviting me to parties and other events. I don't know why I even bother to go on that site anymore. Oh! Of course I know. BECAUSE I have nothing better to do on Sundays. HA! There we go. I'm going to make a change and sign up for some sort of class on the weekends so I'm not on the internet all day. This is pathetic. I NEED to change my lifestyle around and get my ass on the move. Ok, come tomorrow, Monday, I shall sign up for a class, whether it be a dance class, a yoga class, a culinary class, a belly-dancing class, or a make-your-life-more-interesting class.

Well, at least my parents are coming by later today to take me out to dinner. They're out with my sister to look at cars. Yes, lucky her. They are going to buy her a car after waiting almost 24 yrs. Did I mention my sister did not get her driver's license til she was 21? Or was it 22?

So, anyway, my mom called a little while ago and I finally tell her that my work is going to send me off to Canada on Tuesday. Her reaction: "What?! When?! How long?! By yourself?! You've never been there so how are you going to get around? What if you get lost? You won't know the area. What if someone kidnaps you?"

Yes, that is my mother. She is a BIG worrywort. I calmly tell her,"Yes, ma I'm going to be gone for 4 days and yes, by myself. They are going to either pick me up at the airport or they'll have a rental car there waiting for me. I'm 27 y/o and know how to take care of myself." I'm not that thrilled about going on a trip alone. They told me to take alot of books with me. Hhhhhhmmmmm? Doesn't sound exciting does it? Well, it should be good experience and maybe I'll get a chance to check out the young Canucks. Did I spell that correctly? Ah, who cares. I'm sick and out of it.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.