2000-June-15

9:57:37 pm

My head is throbbing, my eyes are red, my throat feels raw, and the insides of my ears tickle and I cannot do anything about this discomfort. My body feels weak.

I am sick.

I cannot be sick! Yet, I am. I'm drowning myself with water, Cold-eeze zinc lozenges, Ricola throat drops, Sudafed Non-Drowsy 24 Hour tablets and a couple of new cds.

I'm drinking Arizona Mucho Mango and listening to Bob Marley's uplifting lyrics. This is Gabe's suggestion for thinking positively about life. Yes, I remember now...."Three Little Birds" was what he sang to me the other day. I'm trying to take it easy which isn't too hard to do when you're listening to this cd. I love it.

There's something about being sick that makes me not want to do anything except stay in bed and sleep all day. I'm calling in sick in the morning. I need to get well before I fly out to Canada next week for a couple of days. I spent the last hour trying to find my passport. It was stuffed in an old purse in the very back corner of my over-cluttered walk-in closet. I felt like Spot digging holes in the backyard trying to remember where he hid that delicious bone last fall. What a mess.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.