Monday, Feb. 04, 2002

12:33 a.m.

I want him. Who is him? Him is Luke Wilson. I want him more than the time I wanted Keanu Reeves. Of course, I had wanted Mr. Reeves in a different way back then.

Back then was when I was sitting in the theater with an ex-boyfriend of mine. I think it was around the first half of 1999, a couple of months before our final breakup.

I remember sitting in the theater, in the dark, next to my then boyfriend who seems to have an uncanny resemblance to Jim Carrey, as much as I can't stand Jim Carrey.

Anyway, so there I was sitting in the dark next to my boyfriend watching Keanu Reeves in The Matrix and all I could think about was how much I wanted to jump Mr. Reeves. The feeling was insatiable. I was so hot and bothered that I found myself skirming uncontrollably in my seat. Never before had I felt that sort of desire, while being in the presence of a significant other.

So, anyway, I do not have this same sort of desire for Mr. Wilson. In fact, the sort of desire I have for Mr. Wilson is more of an innocent crush. He so seems like the sort of man who'd be good in every situation. A man of all mans. A man who'd be there for his lady. A romantic, handsome, sweet, smart man. A family man. A husband type of man.

Does this mean that my clock is ticking? Perhaps. Maybe. But, for now, I think it's fine to fantasize.

--------------------------------------------------

Still no new pics. Someone else at work took the digital camera home all last week and this weekend. Grrr.

--------------------------------------------------

I woke up this morning to what sounded like Puma fighting and growling with another animal. Only, I could hear Puma growling feriously. Besides, how could another animal get inside my apartment.

So, I laid in bed for a few moments thinking he was just playing around, but then the growling became louder and more serious. So I jumped out of bed, fumbled for my big, outdated nerdy glasses and peeked over the wall.

I saw Puma skirming on the ground between the papasan chair and the foot stool. One of his hind legs was caught and twisted in the strings of that new toy I posted a picture of a couple of entries back.

I tried to help him, but he wouldn't stay still, biting and clawing. Finally, I cut him lose from the stringed toy and noticed he was limping. Poor Puma. He's fine now and I've tied the toy up higher off the ground so he wouldn't get tangled in it again. Now I understand how easily a cat toy could become a danger to a pet. And I also realized how much I've become attached to Puma. For the few moments I couldn't let him loose, I felt tears almost welling up in my eyes, seeing him struggle like that. Poor, poor Puma.

--------------------------------------------------

Also, I still want to know what other people think about the virginity issue I addressed in the last entry. Why has only one person given his opinion. Could it be that I went back and added a whole paragraph to the entry after I posted it for a day or two so people missed it? I do that sometimes. I'll go back and edit a little bit here and there.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.