Thursday, Jan. 31, 2002

12:55 a.m.

Here are some examples of the conversations I've had at work:

A typical random conversation with a freelancer.

Him: What are you doing for lunch?

Me: Eating.

Him: Ah! You little smartass.

Me: Heh, heh. Yeah, I know.

--------------------------------------------------

A typical random conversation with a freelancer and a staff employee.

Him: I've been to NY before.

Other him: You have? Nooo...you've never been to NY before.

Him: Yeah, I have....back in '86.

Me: What were you doing there...selling hotdogs on the street corners?

Him: Hahhahahahaaa. Man, you are good girl!

Me: Yeah, I know.

--------------------------------------------------

And, we usually have the strangest and most amusing conversations during lunch.

A typical lunch conversation.

Her1: Britney Spears is going to be in the commercials for Superball Sunday again this year.

Him: That little tramp!

Her2: She's not a tramp, I think she's cute.

Her1: You know, Britney Spears is still a virgin.

Her2: No way. I don't believe it one bit. I mean....look, Justin's surprised her with a hotel room scattered with rose petals.

Her1: Noooo....she says she wants to save herself for her future husband.

Her3: Well, she's trying to be a good role model for all those young girls out there.

Him: Fine, she's not a virgin, but she has to pretend like she is.

(silence for a moment)

Me: Wait a sec....would someone still be a virgin if they used a you know....a vibrator?

(laughter from everyone)

Him: Or dildo.

(more laughter)

Her1: No, once you've had something like that up there, you're not a virgin anymore.

Her2: Yeah, I agree.

Me: So, you're saying that if you stick a tampon up there then you're not a virgin anymore.

Her1: Uh, well...no, that's different. A tampon doesn't go in deep enough.

Me: Oh, ok, that makes sense, a tampon's not big enough anyway. Nor wide enough.

(even more laughter)

Her2: Rach, you're sooo funny!

Me: Heeheee.

Ok, so is a girl still a virgin if hasn't actually been penetrated by a real, human penis? I've always thought that was how you determine if someone is a virgin or not. But now, now there's all sorts of artificial penises around. I mean, I don't think inserting an object like a tampon up your vagina makes you lose your virginity and a dildo is not a real penis. It's like asking if you're still a virgin if you stick a cucumber or zucchini up your vagina. Now if it were a hotdog....that seems to change things a bit. Oh, I don't know. What does everyone else think about this matter?

--------------------------------------------------

No pictures this time. I should get the camera back soon. I need pictures! I've decided I want to make this into a little project of mine so that I remember objects that I think about by taking photos of them.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.