2000-May-27

11:21:42 pm

Do go see Shanghai Noon.

I just got home from seeing it and I must say, it was hilariously, belly-aching funny. As always, Jackie Chan movies are always guaranteed to leave the audience applauding even before the credits are rolling.

AND, no, this time I did not go see the movie alone. :) I went with two of my college guy friends. Where the heck are all the girls?! They're all practically hitched. Suckers.

We got into the theater and I wait my usual 10 minutes before the previews start to go to the bathroom so I wouldn't have to run down people during the middle of the movie. It's almost like a ritual for me to drain myself because I completely hate having to climb over people in the theater. Anyway, I suddenly felt the urge to get some snackies, so I stroll on over to the snack line. Oh, long lines, but what the heck! I get in line and within a minute, I hear a male voice from behind me saying, "Excuse me, but do you like popcorn?" I turn around and say, "Of course." The voice belonged to an unattractive 30-something yr-old and he's telling me if I'd like his free movie watcher popcorn stub because he and his equally unattractive male friend don't eat popcorn. I accept the offer and then ask them why they don't eat popcorn. His friend tells me that they feel sick after eating popcorn and so I say, "Oh, well thank-you for the offer." I turn back around, patiently waiting in line. Within 30 seconds after that, I feel the presence of someone standing unusually close to me. I feel my space being invaded and so I casually scoot forward a little. THEN, another male voice, this time from the left of me says, "Excuse me, would you happen to know what time it is?" I automatically start answering him before I look up and tell him it's 7:40. I look up and it's a dark-haired, middle-aged gentlemen. He holds up his watch, which is about 5 minutes ahead of mine. So then he asks me what I'm watching and what time my movie starts. He tells me his show started a few mintues ago and if it'd be okay if he got in front of me. Me, being the nice person I am, allows him so. He gets in front of me and then right when it's his turn to order his snacks, he turns around again asking me if I'd like anything. I laugh and tell him no, that's ok. So, I get my free popcorn and a pack of candy.

I run back to the theater all happy and tell my two buddies that I just got free popcorn from these two guys and another one was going to offer paying for my candy, but I refused. So, they start laughing and tell me they should take me with them to the movies more often since I KNOW how to work it. Um, no I was not working it!

Now, I'm wondering if these men were hitting on me. My guy friends happen to think so. �ND, why must it be older, UNATTRACTIVE men who do these types of things rather than some young, cute, guy? I feel like an older men magnet. Shit, this stuff happens to me when I go to the grocery store. Where the heck are the young, attractive men?

I am exhausted, but before I call it a night, I want to thank Gina for posting me up on her blogger site. Gina is cool, not only because she put me on her list but because she actually takes the time to write me back. :) Another site to visit is Ritalin Junkie.Both of these people have been nice and have given me good information I requested. Now, go pay them a visit or more!

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.