2000-04-23

23:36:16

It's Sunday night. I've been bumming around all day, half watching tv and half working on my freelance stuff in my little nightie, hair up, and munching on easter candy. One hand on the mouse and the other holding a pantone swatch guide. So, I'm getting restless and I've been wanting to go out and see a movie since Friday night. My sister told me she'd go see one with me today. I call her up and she's too tired and said she'll take a raincheck for later on this week. I'm online and my friend, Al starts chatting to me. He's been trying to get me to go out for a drink with him again since I owe him one for this little favor he did for me. I'm tempted to ask him to go see a movie with me just for the sake of having someone go with me to the movies. At the same time, I'm thinking, "Oh, no, better not, he's going to want more." [It seems to me all the guys I know want a certain something these days when I'm only interested in doing that with one person.] So, I'm sitting around wondering who I can get to go with me to the movies. No one. Zip. Everyone's too far away and probably busy with their families for Easter Sunday. Grrrrr. So, then, I get this e-mail from my e-mail friend, Felix, who's this really hilarious lawyer. I haven't actually met him, yet. We've been writing for months now and I don't think I want to meet him for fear of ending these great e-mails that always cheer me up. He tells me that he just saw High Fidelity and that I HAVE to go see it. He's like the 5th person I know who's said it's a must see. So, I'm sitting here, REALLY tempted to check out what all the fuss is about. I'm getting really restless and I thought, "Hell, just go see the damn movie alone!" So, I did. I have never thought I'd ever go see a movie alone, but I finally did it. Wow. An accomplishment. The best part about it was that even though I was feeling a little pathetic initially, once the movie started, I was having a blast. Everyone was laughing and so was I. It's the type of movie that leaves me feeling good even though I've been a little down in the dumps. I had some snorting fatso and his manly wife sitting next to me and even that didn't bother me after awhile. My advice for the day is for everyone to try and go see a movie alone, just to experience it once. It's really not bad at all. Oh, but make sure it's going to be a good one. Oh boy, now I have to try and finish up my freelance work. Damnit!

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.