Monday, Apr. 08, 2002

9:15 p.m.

So I made a slight error in yesterday's update. It has now been corrected.

--------------------------------------------------

Today, I am sore all over. Aching, aching, aching. I feel very much like what I would imagine to be an old, wilting lady or that of someone who's just been in a bad car accident or someone who's having a very bad menstrual cramp and all the pain is centered in her back.

--------------------------------------------------

I thought of Jorge all day and when I did, I couldn't help but to feel fuzzy all over and smile. It's almost like I don't care about anything else in the world because I'm floating on cloud nine.

It frightens me that I feel this way. I think I fall far too easily in love. I'm not sure I am. Maybe I just think I am and all this anxious feeling to see him and feeling the butterflies just thinking about him is really something else. How do you know if you've fallen in love? I don't think I know anymore. I used to know, I think?

--------------------------------------------------

Last night, my second ex-boyfriend IM'd me. His name is Kenny and he's the one who I went out with for 4.5 yrs. Anyway, I've always mentioned that he was the one that has treated me best, the sweetest one of them all. And in a way, I am looking for someone with some of the same qualities he has, like his sincerity, his honesty, his playfulness, his engergetic, athletic self, and his sole devotion to one woman at a time.

Well, for some odd reason, as I was sending him a picture of Jorge last night in the middle of chatting since we have remained buddies, I realized that Jorge and Kenny both have the same sort of lips and that their facial structures are a wee bit alike. Then, when Kenny opened it, he said, "Hey, he has some of the same facial features as I do." Then, I realized that I'm looking for someone like Kenny, but only a little more opposite of me, a little bit more exciting, a little bit more daring, and a little bit on the dark side with a quick wit and a sarcastic nature.

It was funny when I told Kenny that. He thought I meant "dark" as in dark complexion so he said to me, "Is he Mexican?" which I thought was odd. What I meant was a darker sense of humor.

He was close, though. Jorge is Peruvian. I seem to have an attraction to guys with some sort of hispanic background.

--------------------------------------------------

Did I mention that Jorge asked me if I knew I looked like Tia Carrere during our date last Friday? And that my personal trainer from last fall had said the same thing? I don't see it that much anymore, just from certain angles, but it never fails for someone to tell me that. One of my coworkers thinks I'm much prettier than she is since she thinks Tia looks kinda bad at times. I do have to agree that she does make some awful funny looking expressions that annoy me. My friend Gabe thinks it's an insult for someone to tell me I look like her. For some reason, he thinks she looks awful.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.