Wednesday, Oct. 15, 2003

9:54 p.m.

I Got It!

I got it! I bought it today at the Apple Store at The Grove. It's right here still in it's box sitting by my bed. I ended up buying the 15" with the SuperDrive. I added an Airport Extreme Base to my purchase. I forgot to buy a mouse for it even though I don't need it, but I could work faster with one. Crap. I think I will get the wireless one tomorrow.

I must have spent 2 hours at the store looking and trying to make up mind as to which one I wanted to buy. The 12" one appealed to me size-wise...all cute and small but inconvenient for graphic designers. The 17" just seemed way to big to transport around. So I went with the 15", which I still thought was a bit big, but figured it'd be better to get if I am working on graphics.

Also, I really love the white look of the ibooks, but the processing power of the PowerBook G4 would be more ideal and logical for me to purchase.

I applied for an Apple Instant Loan and got approved within a few seconds.

I didn't purchase the wacom tablet yet, though I want to. I think I need to do a little more research on them before buying one. Please, anyone..if you know anyting about them, write me. The lady at the store told me she heard from a customer that the bigger the tablet, the higher the resolution and therefore the better it comes out. Is this true? I don't want to spend a fortune, as I just want to use it to illustrate in Illustrator or Photoshop, but I don't want to buy a cheap one that doesn't work well. Any suggestions? Price range to look out for? I would like an attractive, pretty one that is reliable. Quality is a must. Any suggestions? Thanks Purple Tiger and Tim for the previous comments. Got more? :)

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.