Monday, Oct. 20, 2003

11:37 p.m.

Most Females Love Surprises Like This

After 5 days of being away from each other due to our hectic schedules, Oso and I were finally reunited Saturday afternoon at my nesting home.

Knock-knock. I quickly scooped up Pumer, unlocked the front door and opened it a crack revealing Pumer's face and me hiding behind the door pretending as if Pumer had answered the door.

In a cartoon kitty's voice, I said, "Meow? Who's there?"

And then I heard Oso say, "Hey Pumer, what's up?" I giggled.

Then I opened the door and in comes the vacumn cleaner, which Oso had borrowed from me previously. Oso followed, as was a single red rose wrapped in cellophane, accompanied by baby's breath and foliage.

I gasped in surprise and uttered a "What's this for?" And he said, "Oh, just because. I felt like it." We kissed and then I said, "Thank you."

It was a really nice surprise!

We saw two movies this weekend: Intolerable Cruelty and Mystic River. I was a bit disappointed with the first movie as I thought it'd be better. It was ok, but not great. I found myself getting antsy in my seat and couldn't wait for it to end. I think I found myself admiring the jewels and outfits Zeta Jones was wearing more than anything. Clooney's teeth looked a bit scary up close as adorable as I think he is. Let's just say the best parts were the previews. The second movie was excellent! Long, but really good. So good that even though I had to go pee real badly about halfway through, I couldn't leave my seat to relieve myself in case I missed an important detail. There were parts that made me almost teary-eyed.

Packages

So I expect my icover II from Acme will arrive tomorrow. My Apple laser mouse should arrive the day after. And, I ordered some paper samples and specialty paper for my inkjet printer. They should arrive sometime this week. Getting packages in the mail has always been exciting for me. I just wish more of it were not purchases I made for myself, but purchases others have made for me.

McDonald's Monopoly Game

Who's playing? I am. I had McD's twice for dinner in two consecutive nights and have collected 5 different game pieces. The sixth one doesn't count cuz it's a duplicate. I'm going to swamp what I have with people who have what I don't have who want what I have extras of. I am also sending in SASEs for game piece requests. No purchase necessary. Unlimited requests as long as you follow their rules. If I get either Boardwalk or Park Place and someone else I know has the other accompanying piece, I'd like to split the winnings. I've got a few people who are in on the deal. What are the chances I wonder?

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.