Monday, Feb. 10, 2003

12:32 p.m.

working from home

i am working from home today. it's actually quite nice and i wish i could do this more often. the hard part is that i keep getting distracted with doing things other than work, such as updating here, playing with puma, and checking out music sites.

speaking of music...boyfriend is taking me to see f_r_o_u _f_r_o_u at the roxy in hollywood tonight. he's not really into her music, but he remembered i was into it so when a friend mentioned they were coming to town, he got us tickets. ain't that sweet of him? :)

i hear coldplay is coming into town again this may. can't wait! i want to see/hear him live again.

pictures

so boyfriend and i have been taking lots and lots of pictures recently, putting my digital camera into good use. i'm posting a few of the many here today, starting with some zoo pics from this past saturday's trip to the la zoo.

our favorite was the merekat. there were 3 of them. one normally stands watch atop the rock, while the other two stayed below. they are so freakin cute, especially when they stand up on their hind legs.

i think this funny looking furball is a lemur, but i'm not sure. he was quite friendly, coming up to the wire gate for a better view of us.

and these below are some of the pics we took during our sycamore canyon hike on superbowl sunday. boyfriend took some cool shots of me.

these final two pics are of puma. he cracks me up. such a freakin cute, funny cat. he gets quite annoyed with me taking pictures of him.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.