Sunday, Apr. 28, 2002

1:51 a.m.

Quickie: Need I explain this? Hint: Think dirty.

Ok. Ready. Set. Go. I'm gonna pull a quickie here.

--------------------------------------------------

Friday: J-boy called. Picked up J-boy. Pulled a longie with J-boy. Went jogging with J-boy. Saw a dead rat and a white dog staring out of a house. Pointed both dead rat and white dog to J-boy. J-boy thought the dog looked sad. While jogging, I fantasized about how J-boy and I were married and we lived in that nice neighborhood in one of those nice houses and we were going for our daily jog. Finished jog. Dropped off J-boy. Went back home. Called Connie. Took a shower. J-boy called to tell me he was on his way. J-boy got to my place and I answered the door with me in my bra and thongs. He looked so handsome all dressed up for our date, wearing a baby blue button down shirt, navy slacks, and his khaki-colored coroduroy jacket. I finally got dressed. We drove to Mishima's for dinner. He had the Ten Don Combination and I had the Spicy Tuna with Udon Combo. We both had Edamame for our appetizer. I couldn't stop eating them and he started laughing at me when he caught me off-guard eating them non-stop. I was embarrassed and had a good laugh over it when he made fun of me and said we could order more and take it to go so we could eat it in the theater as, well.

We drove across the street to the the Beverly Connection and saw "The Scorpion King." It was ok...entertaining and full of action, but not what I would call spectacular.

Drove back to my place. While waiting for the elevator, we startrd kissing and ended up missing our ride upstairs. I remember having some dirty thoughts while this was happening. The elevator came back down for us. We rode it up. Went inside my apartment. We looked at some pictures I had of myself and of my family and friends. He was exhausted and we ended up napping on top of my bed for a little bit before he had to go. I wish he could have stayed, but he had promised his dad he'd fix the car in the morning.

--------------------------------------------------

Saturday: I miss J-boy. I haven't spoken to him all day. I miss J-boy immensely and am a little sad we didn't have plans today. But, I don't want to seem clingy.

Made Knorr spinach soup. Got really bored and decided I'd call up CC-girl to see if she wanted to hang out. She wasn't home, so I left a message. She called back later and invited me to dinner at Varsailles with her, AC-girl, and P-girl before heading out for some birthday thing at "The Room" in Santa Monica.

Dinner was delicious! I had their mango shake and am now craving for some more. Mmmmm. We had a good laugh telling our funny car accident stories.

Drove to "The Room," a cool, little hidden bar next to "14 Below." Met a bunch of cool people and a lot of guys. I kept looking around, hoping maybe I'd run into J-boy there even though I had no idea what he was up to tonight. Bought myself two drinks. The second time I hit the bar bymyself, I had to pass through a bunch of guys. I heard sentences like, "Damn!," "Check you out!," "Whooo, you're fine." I just kept on passing through knowing I was the "bomb." Love that shitz! Met some guy named Carlo from Arizona when I went to get my drink. He asked "Where are you from?" I said, "Here." He goes, "What's your nationality?" I said, "American." He goes, "No, I meant.....I meant..." I interupt and say, "You mean my ethnicity?" He goes, "Yeah...that's it." So I tell him and that was that. Went back to the dance floor and CC-girl goes, "You already got some guy's name?" Me, "Yeah, it was just small talk...he didn't try anything." Danced with two guys at the same time. I can't remember their names. Nice guys.....both friends of the birthday boy. The girls asked me if one of them asked for my number. I said, "No, I didn't even make eye contact...I didn't want to lead anyone on." It was fun, but I thought of Jorge the whole time.

We finally leave the place and had to pass by 14 Below. Some guys were standing outside and one of them touched my arm and said, "Heyyyy ladies....how you doing tonight?" We just kept right on walk'in after I said, "Ok."

--------------------------------------------------

I miss J-boy. He's so handsome and so smart. Oh, and he got the full-time gig with that company in Long Beach.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.