Wednesday, Jul. 16, 2003

6:41 p.m.

Wonder

Do you ever wonder how it is you will die? Where you will die? How old you will be when you die? What your last meal will consist of? Who will be the last person you see or speak to before you die? What you will be wearing when you die? If you will be in one piece or many pieces? Will you die in your very own car? Will you die in your own bed? Will you die at your workplace...a place that perhaps you hate? Will you die in that intersection you cross every day you go to work? Will you die at the local grocery store you frequent on a regular basis? Who will take care of your little pet/s when you die? Who will have to go through your belongings? Where will they all go and who will end up owning each piece of what you own? Who will your computer with all its personal contents?

I do. Today I wondered about that. I guess it had to do with hearing about that freak accident in nearby Santa Monica where this old man plowed through a farmer's market with his car, killing and injuring a large amount of people.

You'd think it'd be one of the safest places to be. These people...they didn't know they'd be dead before the end of the day.

The next time I'm in the area, I'm sure I'll be thinking of what happened this very afternoon to those unfortunate people.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.