2000-05-19

11:22:21 pm

I just tried out my new pillow topper mattress pad. Wow. my bed feels like a different bed. It feels cushiony soft and I think I will sleep like a baby tonight.

Mochi Boy, Hooch, and I went shopping during lunch just because we felt like it. :) I ended up getting the pillow topper I just mentioned above. It was one of those 'spur of the moment' urges.

We went by Robeks Juice to grab a couple of smoothies. Just perfect. I'm supposed to put Robeks logo on these freelance labels I designed. It's still a little unclear why but I think it's for conceptual purposes. My client is requesting it. Speaking of smoothies, did you know that gingseng has the ability to sexually arouse a person, particularly the male species? It's true, it's true!

There are alot of females out there who would like to have kids but dread the the thought of being pregnant, having to stuff their face all day, gaining massive weight, going through major mood swings, morning sickness, and the possiblity of horribly acquiring permanent stretch marks. I have the perfect answer to solve all these problems... "The Artifical Womb." Ok, I'm dreaming and there is no such thing as "The Artificial Womb." At least, not yet. But, wouldn't it be great to have the option of conceiving a child outside your body? I bet alot of people out there would be against the idea because of ethical reasons, but hey, I'd do it. I mean, I want to have 3 kids some time in the future and I wouldn't want to go through a total of 27 months of pregnancy. Oh, god, no. I'd rather have twins and just go through 18 months of pregnancy. I want 3 kids because I come from a family of 3 kids. Growing up, I always wanted an older brother and an older sister so I wouldn't be the guinea pig all the time.

While shopping at Linens & Things today, I came across this ear-aching, bone-nerving sound. It was the sound of a toddler wimpering and crying. On and on it wailed and I thought, "Geez, I'm so glad I don't have a kid like that or I'd go crazy and probably smack him, then feel guilty about it." If I had a kid, MY kid would not wail like that. Um, no, my kid will be well-behaved and make very little noise. I hope. Nor will my kid try to suck up a fly with a straw. (I saw that happen one time at KFC.)

Earlier tonight, I rode down the elevator with this couple that had twins. Oh, they were such little darlings....all quiet and staring at me. I smiled at them and they smiled back at me as if they were embarressed to be looked at. Cute. Ok, my kids will be like that.

Ok, enough about pregnancy and kids. I am nowhere near wanting kids at this point in my life...maybe in a few years, I will.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.