Friday, Jan. 03, 2003

3:12 a.m.

rupture

it hurts so much right now....like a volcano that's about to erupt.

it hurts like when you have an excruciating stomach ache, where you just want to curl up in the fetal position.

if i knew what an ulcer feels like, that's what i imagine it to be like.

no, no, no. it's a different sort of hurt. i just turned 30 5 days ago and now i'm experiencing this awful pain.

this pain radiates from that little area in the lower right-hand corner of my jaw. a large flap of gum has recovered a partially exposed wisdom tooth. that flap has grown over part of the molar next to the wisdom tooth that is causing me pain.

i think this is what is called an impacted wisdom tooth. it hurts so much that i woke up from my sleep.

it hurts to swallow. it hurts to drink anything. it hurts to even open my mouth. it just fucking hurts and i want to take massive amounts of painkillers. i want to take a knife and cut out that flap of gum. i want to take minature dynamite and blow up my wisdom tooth. if i had a tooth gun, i'd shoot it to death. i want to take a hammer and whack the darn sucker to pieces. i just want to stop the pain. it's fucking 3:30 in the morning and i have a fucking tooth ache. how can a little tooth cause so much pain?

i don't want to talk to anyone. i don't want to eat. i don't want to drink. i don't want to think. i just want this pain to go away. Go away. Go away. Go away.

oh....i think the advil is working now.

goodnight.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.