Thursday, Jan. 15, 2004

4:14p.m.

Wisconsin Again?!

I live in California. Los Angeles to be specific. In the past 3 years or so I have come across quite a number of folks who are from somewhere around the mid-west. Nearly all of them are from Wisconsin. Not Michigan, not Iowa, not Ohio, but Wisconsin. I am not kidding here. A friend's exboyfriend is from there. A guy a met online a few years ago and who currently lives a couple of streets over is from there (freaky pumpkin guy). Two ex-coworkers from my last job are from there. My boyfriend's gfriend before me was from there. A neighbor of mine who lives upstairs is from there. And I'm sure I met another 2-3 strangers who are from there.

Can someone please tell me why this is? Have they decided to abandon their own Wisconsin cheese and come for the California cheese? Hahaha...ok, bad joke.

Oh yes, I've also observed the following about these follks I've come across; they all have this same complexion. Really pale skin that turns into a lobster red when they've had a few minutes of sun, blue eyes and blond hair. Perhaps of German or Dutch background?

Atkins Diet?

My Oso has decided he wants to try out the Atkins diet and start that 2-week induction period. He recommended that I check it out, as well. So having spent some time on the Atkins website, it's inspired me to try it out, too.

Let me tell you something. It is hard when you've just gone out to the store the day before and bought all these yummy, sugar loaded and carb-infiltrated foods. Now what is one supposed to do? Let the food go to waste or eat it all up and start next week? Or, slowly consume some said foods while trying to start new diet? And, no fruits? Heck! I just bought a mango and 2 papayas and a large bottle of apple juice. How about the oatmeal?

Now I understand I can pretty much still eat a lot of the stuff I crave eventually, but it doesn't help that I've been craving mac & cheese with weiners all week. Oh...and pot pies. Oh, yum. Yum, yum, yum. I love the crispy, flakiness of pot pies. This is pure torture!

Alright, I'll eat what I want and then next week I'll be good. It's not like I have 20 lbs to lose. I'd just like to maybe lose 5-7 lbs, tone up, and get rid of a little pooch belly.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.