Tuesday, Jun. 25, 2002

6:11 p.m.

Yo diary! It's nice to get off at 5:30 p.m. versus the extra half hour required at the old workplace. Also, having a 30-minute lunch break is actually working out just fine for me. I've been so busy that I find myself wanting to eat and work at the same time.

My workstation isn't quite as bad as I made it sound earlier. I brought in a box of my graphic design books, an Ikea desk lamp, and some other desk accessories to decorate my work space.

The computer and the monitor aren't as bad as I made it sound. I brought in my own little icons to decorate my desktop and changed it to a nice light pistachio color. And, I'm using a cute screen saver. The computer actually runs fairly well and having 4 different hardrives is kinda nice. One is for my own collection of fonts, another for my working projects, another for applications/untilities, and then there's an extra one for whatever. Plus, I've got my own folder on the shared server.

The three salesmen whom I work in the same middle building are all pretty cool. Nice men. One of them (John) asked me if I knew anything about digital cameras since he was thinking of getting his 21-yr-old college son one. It was funny watching him surf on Ebay. I found out another one of them (Michael), used to be a creative director for Disney a long time ago and he's got all these friends who work for Chiat/Day, Team One, and a bunch of other prestigious companies. Hmmm....wish I had known him earlier....

Still meeting more people at work....getting introduced as "the project manager for blahblah company." And then people would say something along the lines of, "Ah!" Their reaction makes me feel like I must be important, which is nice for a change. Apparently, this client I'll be managing seems to be a HUGE deal here. We have our meeting tommorrow afternoon. Several times a day, I hear people say to me, "Welcome aboard."

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.