Sunday, Oct. 03, 2004

10:51 a.m.

weirdness.

just earlier this past week, work ordered in chinese food for lunch. my fortune cookie read, "someone from your past has returned to steal your heart."

when i read that, i just about choked on my cookie. it's weird because just the day prior to receiving this fortune, i had contact from someone in particular from my past.

weirdness or possibly just coincidence.

******************
more weirdness.

just two weeks ago i was telling one of my coworkers about the movie, "alive" based on the true story of those guys from uruguay whose plane crashed in the andes in 1972 and this movie came out years and years ago so it's not like it'd be current news.

what's weird is that a few days later, while listening to kcrw at work, they mentioned it!

******************

oso and i were planning to go hiking again yesterday which was saturday morning. instead, by the time he got back to my place after going home to shower and get a change of clothes (which by the way he took forever), he had changed his mind.

just as i was slipping on my brand new "all pro" gold toe brand microfiber socks, he says, "do you want to go hiking or rollerblading?" i looked at him in awe and said, "what? are you serious? rollerblading? i thought you hated rollerblading." and he says, "well, i thought i'd give it another shot. it's why i took so long to get back to your place....i was looking for my rollerblades."

last week, i had told him "why can't we sometimes do stuff that i enjoy like rollerblading instead of always doing stuff you enjoy doing? i don't enjoy running, but i do it anyways with you and i don't always want to hike, but i do that as, well."

so that being said, i realized he had been thinking about what i'd said, which is nice. sometimes, i feel like he's selfish and then the next thing i know, he surprises me and turns his "selfish" status to "unselfish" status.

again, this goes back to getting what you want by asking for it or at least letting it be known. i'm fortunate i have a bfriend who listens to my needs and attempts to carry it out from time to time. relationships take work and needs balance with a little give and a little take. i've noticed in the 2 years and 7 months we've together that the seesaw is more balanced. it used to weigh more on his end than my end. at least that's the way i saw it.

anyways, so i chose rollerblading and he drove us to playa del rey to do that. i was so excited to see oso on rollerblades. he had warned me that he was really terrible. he was right. i thought i could perform a miracle by giving him my expert tips with bending the knees, keeping the arms close to the body and squating down lower for balance and control. he was still terrible and a few times i watched in fright as he flapped both arms in rotating circles trying to gain balance. every time i'd try to get to him and hope i'd catch him. he's a bit stubborn and won't let me hold his hand or use me for balance....sorta like a mucho thing. luckily he only fell once without injury. i had him practice for about 10-15 minutes before he gave up and decided to run while i bladed on the strand. he mentioned perhaps what he'll do is slowly practice every weekend until he feels more comfortable. i have to give him props for attempting.

******************

i'm moving to playa vista soon. my parents just closed escrow on a two-level condo this weekend and we'll probably get the key sometime this week. i can't wait. my brother and i will be renting it from them or in other words, help them pay mortage by keeping the money in the family instead of paying rent to strangers since the place will eventually be ours when they pass away. it's more of an investment than anything. i hear there's like 8k people on the waiting list just for a place over there and some people have been on the list for over 2 years. my neighbor upstairs is one of them. so are some people he knows. we lucked out. i think it all has to do with timing, your credit history and how much you can put down because honestly, my parents weren't even on the list! they just happened to walk in and it just so happened one unit became available. perhaps i shouldn't be saying this cuz people on the list will get pissed.

the unit is pretty big. there's two bedrooms, each with it's own bathroom and then there's a powder room upstairs. our unit has two floors, the top 3rd and 4th floors. the entrance is on the 4th, where there's the kitchen, dining area, living room, media room, powder room & washer/dryer area. then, you walk downstairs to where the bedrooms are located. there's a little 10x10 area between the two bedrooms which my parents plan to add a sliding wall so it could be a guest room with a sofa bed.

i'm still debating on what color to paint my room. i'm thinking of a soft, pretty lime color. i might get some pretty, hip drapery from urban outfitters, along with a new comforter.

and oh my gosh, i just looked at my calendar and my final moveout date for my current place is the 16th so i only have two weeks to get this place cleaned up.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.