Tuesday, June 26, 2001

11:35 p.m.

This morning I woke up all blah. I mean, blah as in I had trouble climbing out of bed. Oh, wait. I have trouble climbing out of bed every morning. I am just not a morning person. Period. It was really more than that. I didn't feel good. I mean, I didn't feel sick. I just felt kinda cloudy-minded and weak. My muscles felt weak. And, it's not like I went to bed late. I actually went to bed earlier than usual, before 1ish.

So, I dragged myself out of bed. Went pee. Brushed my teeth and while doing that, sat on my bed, which by the way is right by the bathroom. I didn't have time for a morning shower, so I just pulled my hair into a ponytail, washed my face, smeared on some moisturizer, and stuck my contacts onto my eyeballs. Ouch! My contacts and eyeballs just did not want to cooperate this morning. They were stinging and my eyes kept watering. I quickly pulled on a pair of form-fitting tan capri pants and a little white t-shirt. Then, I slipped into my beach thongs. So, yeah, I looked like I was about to head out for a morning beach stroll.

I got in my car to drive to work and the entire time, I couldn't see out of my left eye because it was too bright outside and I didn't have my sunglasses with me. My eyes kept tearing and it was just so painful. I had to drive to work with one hand covering my left eye. I must have looked like some crazy woman.

So, I got into work. That's when the pounding headaches started. I just did not feel like doing anything. I sat in front of my computer for an hour, doing nothing except stare at the Nancy's Quiche mechanical file. I sat there trying to get my courage up to ask if I could go home and call it a sick day. I finally went downstairs and I must of looked really shitty because every one kept asking me if I was ok. My eyes were all puffy. It's not like I was sick, I just felt really weak. I finally asked if I could go home and so they sent me home. For some odd reason, I felt kinda guilty.

I got back in my car and suddenly I got hungry. I realized I was craving for some quiche. I guess it was because I had been staring at a package of it on my monitor for an hour. So, I decided to stop by Trader Joe's on the way home. I looked really terrible, no makeup, and my hair was a mess, but I didn't care. I just wanted some quiche. I got my quiche and a few other items.

Back home, I put away the groceries, turned on the tv, and heated up my quiche. I ate the quiche and a salad while I watched the the Carrol O'Connor funeral mass on tv. I don't mean to be rude, but I think his funneral was just so overhyped. That music they were playing annoyed the hell out of me and I had to turn off the tv. I thought Channel 4 was funny. They kept flipping back and forth between the O'Connor funeral and the collapsed warehouse scene. After awhile, I got on the computer, checked email and then went back to bed. I slept until 5:30p.m.

So, now it's a little past midnight and I don't feel like going to bed even though I have to be at a Photoshop Seminar in Torrance by 8am. Crap. I'm listening to the new Weezer cd, which one of you cool people sent me through my wishlist. That was way cool. I got the cd not too long ago and I couldn't remember if I had bought it myself or not. Then, just today, the mysterious sender revealed himself. I was quite surprised. I mean, it wasn't even my birthday or anything. It was a nice feeling. Thanks, you. (You know who you are.)

I also did some minor changes to my pages. I added the table at the bottom and centered everything else below it. Just some simple html stuff. Hopefully, soon, I can start experimenting and do some real design work for my diary rather than stick with the diaryland template. I need to update more often. I'm missing a lot of the happenings inbetween updates. Good stuff. It just seems the bad, dark stuff ends up here more often than not. I'm off to bed.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.