Monday, February 26, 2001

1:27 am

Do you know what pleases and gratifies me almost more than anything else?

Well, at least for the moment.

This Sunday morning, right at 9am sharp, the phone woke me up 3 hours before my alarm was to go off. Now, normally, I'd be pissed but this particular morning left me all smiley-faced. I wimpered a small "Hello?" with my groggy, raspy, sleepy voice. The person on the other end turned out to be Jon, one of my freelance clients. In a cheery voice he says, "Rachel, did I just wake you up?" Clearing my throat I say, "Um, yeah, I was just getting up." But, I was thinking, "God, why the fuck do you always have to call me around this time?" I mean, it's Sunday morning. I want to sleep in a little. Don't people understand that sometimes people like moi like to stay up til 3 or 4 am on Saturday nights?

Sometimes Jon likes to call me right when I'm rushing out the door for work at 8:45am. It gets a little annoying. Ok, ALOT. But, this particular morning, he wanted to tell me that he absolutely loved the design I did for his gift boxes and that he plans on hiring me to do more work. Now, that is what pleases me...knowing that a client is completely happy and satisfied with my work. THAT makes my day knowing that I've made someone out there really happy. Not only am I making someone else happy, it makes me happy, too. See, it goes both ways and when it goes both ways, that's more than I can ask for.

Oh, oh, oh!!!! My good friend, lawguy just signed up on diaryland and already his first entry is cracking me up. He needs to be read! I'm so pleased you decided to give this a try. Yay you!

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.