Thursday, Jul. 25, 2002

12:20 p.m.

Ok, second update tonight. Don't know why. I just feel like I have more than 2 or 3 things to get off my chest.

I'm just a a girl who likes to have conversations with her computer monitor even if the monitor never talks back.

I've got cat hair up my nose. Don't ask why. It happens when you've spent half the night chasing after the cat just so you can roll around and hug the darn thing. He likes sniffing me. I like sniffing him. His paws, his belly, his head. I like grab his tail and hearing him say, "Hey watch it girlie! How dare you touch my beautiful black plume!" in cat language.

--------------------------------------------------

I went rollerblading with S-girl after work. I stink like the sea and sweat. need shower.

--------------------------------------------------

For breakfast I had a sugar free lemon muffin. For lunch, I had spaghetti and meatball with mushroom marinara sauce. I made it last night. My coworkers were so proud to see me bring lunch rather than buy lunch. I couldn't help myself and inhaled a snack size bag of Cheetos, which I bought from a coworker. He's got a fridge full of snacks for sale. I love Cheetos. I was almost tempted to buy that crappy American chocolate....a Hersey's bar. I don't fancy American chocolate much, but I'd eat it all the same when I'm craving sweets. I prefer European chocolates...Belgian or Swedish. Great...now I want some of those truffles or chocolate pudding from Trader Joe's. I must not be getting enough sex. Christ...what is going on? Why am I craving all these junky foods? After rollerblading, I drove by Jack in the Crack and ordered two tacos and a Western Jack....a rather inexpensive, but fullfilling meal.

--------------------------------------------------

Did I mention boyfriend #2, the 4.5 year long bf called me Saturday afternoon? Well, he did. We had a nice, long conversation and now I don't feel so threatened to actually go hang out with him and a couple of other friends from way back when. You see, I never felt he got over me. He's quite curious as to how I am now after not having seen me for over 5 years. He still won't let me forget about my shit story. Have I told about my shit story? I'm not afraid to tell, either. No shame, no gain. I told J-boy and K-boy that story and got belly-aching laughs, me included.

Anyway, I'm the type of girl who can remain friends with ex's or guys I've dated as long as any deep feelings or resent have dissolved. I just think , "why waste a chance for friendship."

In fact, I think it'd be way cool if I were to make it a mission to get in contact and have lunch with every guy I've ever gone out with and see where they are in life. I got that idea a few months ago when boyfriend #1 called me up and wanted to get together since he was going to be in town for a few days. He wanted dinner, but I suggested lunch.

Then last week, my friend, Atuck-man came buy to pick up a burned cd of some pro-bono work I did for him last fall. It didn't work out between us but it worked out friendship-wise. Now he tells me about all the girls he's screwing. I had seen right through him and didn't allow myself to be a part of his game-playing. Cool guy, just not for me.

Then, there was Swan-man, who I dated for a few short months...such a hottie, but dumbie. Anyway, he's doing well...engaged and plan to be married this October. Yay him!

--------------------------------------------------

Just a thought. Is it cruel to keep Puma a virgin? I can't even imagine my cat doing such a deed. It grosses me out. He's like my little baby. Plus, I'd wouldn't want him to acquire and cat STDs. I'm going to bed.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.