Thursday, Jul. 29, 2004

12:32 a.m.

the king bed we shared at the mandalay bay for two nights felt like wonderful firm, yet not too firm marshmellow fluffs topped with creamy dallops of perfectly whipped meringue. yum! i slept like a baby lamb and woke up fresh and renewed each morning. i think i would have liked to just lay in that bed all day watching tv.

vegas was hot, but not as hot as the previous times i've visited in the past years.

we walked and walked til my ankles and heels ached. by the end of the day, i had bandaid blister bandages all over my feet, hoping a little taped cushion would ease the soreness caused by walking so much. it didn't seem to help and i only ended up with what looked to be digusting, yellowed rubbery tapes, lined with my "foot" prints, making it look like thick, dead skin.

we saw tigers, lions, leopard cubs, dolphins and sharks.

we emptied our hard-earned cash, $5, $10 and sometimes $20 at a time within 5 minutes into machines that jingled, dingled and bingled. make that 30 seconds at times. it gives you this feeling that's a quick high and a quick low. it's like being stupid, knowing it, but still wanting to do it.

we left as both winners and losers. losers for emptying our pockets. winners for a nice, short, fun mini-trip together. we have survived our first trip together, just the two of us and no one else.

getting that little taste of being together 24/7 has spoiled me a little. i miss not being with my very guapo oso bear 24/7. i feel like the perfect couple when we're together. i feel like everywhere we go people probably think, "damn, that's a handsome couple!"

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.