Monday, Oct. 14, 2002

12:51 p.m.

Sick

I have a slight cold. Throat tickles, inner ear tickles. Head feels groggy. A wee bit stuffed up. Chills.

I must have contracted it either though a co-worker or a friend of a friend or both. Now I am worried bf will get it since he stuck his tongue in my mouth last night. I'm making him take Cold-eeze when I see him tomorrow evening. I don't want him to be sick.

Man�

Went with bf to see Man� at the Universal Amphitheatre last night. This was the first time I've been with a concert crowd so hyped up over a band. Bf says it's cause of all the Latinos. He says they can get rather loud and crazy. I think he's right. All around us we had screaming drunken girls. It was rather amusing. They weren't annoying like the people at the Coldplay concert. Perhaps it's just that I seem to get along much better with Latinos than with Caucasians. Come to think of it, most of my friends are Asian or Latino. I used to have more Caucasian friends, but they always seem to disappear after awhile. It's strange how that happens. I think it's just that Asians and Latinos tend to have similar values, of which I'm not going to get into as I'm too tired to do so, but really, we do....especially when it comes to family values.

He asked for my bf's #.

Last Friday, I went with my bf to his gig in Westchester. I was sitting in a booth all by myself up close by the stage while bf was playing. A tall, dirty-blond haired guy walks up to my booth, watching boyfriend's band for a few moments before turning around to me and asking if I were with the band. I said, "Sorta...I guess." So then he says, "Do you think I can get your boyfriend's number?" I was like, "Um, sure." Yet, I was thinking, "Why doesn't he just wait until after they finish to ask him rather than get it through me. Plus, they kept annoucing their website to the audience." Strange.

So, after bf's band finishes up, I tell bf about the guy. He thought it strange, too, especially since I told him he was right outside the door when we walked out but made no attempt to talk to boyfriend or his other band members. Bf then says, "Are you sure he didn't ask for YOUR number and not mine?" That's when it hit me and I thought, "Well, maybe he said all that to find out if I did have a boyfriend." Mmmm? I did look rather stunning that night. Bf said I had that sexy business woman look with the new outfit I was wearing with my high boots.

Engaged?

So later that evening after the show, we went to see bf's friend's gig at The Gig on Melrose. One of bf's friends asked me if bf and I were engaged, yet. Hahaha. I think it's so funny that people see us as that perfect couple. I swear...one of his other friends told me that it almost makes him sick with jealousy when he sees us together because he doesn't have what we have. My friend, J-girl told me, "I think you and J-boy belong together. He really seems to take care of you when I see you guys together." CC-girl told me, "I think you and J-boy have really good chemistry. I like seeing that." It's weird how people see that on the outside when things might not seem as pleasant on the inside. Because really, we still have some things to work on, like getting over being confused with how we really feel about each other. Right now, we both know that we're really comfortable with one another and that we really enjoy each other's company, but I think we are still missing that very important part.....the part about being in love and it being balanced. I feel it on my end, but it's him....I'm not sure he's there, yet.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.