Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2002

2:13 a.m.

This is Puma. Notice how big his ears are. You can't see in this picture, but he's got these really cute pointy little pieces of fur at the tips of each ear. Also, I think he definitely looks like a macho kitty. I'll have to post some cute ones, although Puma really isn't a cutsie kitty. More to come at a later time.

--------------------------------------------------

I am feeling excruciating pain in my back today. Tylenol isn't helping. Nor is Advil. And, yes, this is Puma's owner.

--------------------------------------------------

My tv arrived today in damaged condition. The box appeared to have been crushed in on all sides. When I opened the box, I noticed the bottom cushions were smashed in and the tv casing had split apart. I called up goodguys.com to complain and they are giving me a full refund.

Apparently, their motor freight shipper (Viking) is at fault. I'd have to say that Toshiba does not cushion their product well, either. What a disappointment. I wasn't about to wait any longer so I went to a local Good Guys and bought one. So much for trying to save a couple of bucks by ordering through their online company where there's no tax nor delivery fee. After what happened I'd rather buy it at the local store and pay state tax than risk getting another damaged product.

My tv looks a lot smaller than it did in the store, but it's good enough for me. At least now I don't have to sit 4 feet in front of it. I can now sit against the wall!

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.