Tuesday, Nov. 20, 2001

1:24 a.m.

Sometimes, I think of the weirdest things. Take for example this scenario below:

I'm sitting here at my computer wondering what I am going to write about today, all because I really, really do want to try updating every day, mainly because I keep hearing Thunderstorm's voice muttering, "Why haven't you updated?" and the thing is, I've never even heard his voice before. Then, I start seeing Keith lecturing to me about how I need to update more often and Jessica, who I know nothing about, is screaming, "More, more, more!" All the while I'm wondering why Baggage hasn't been keeping up with his record of being my number one guestbook slut........and well the thoughts could go on and on, but then I do a 360 and think about how Thanksgiving is coming up in two days.

--------------------------------------------------

It's that time of the year again, when hundreds of thousands of two-legged cocks and cocketts lose their lives to the symbolic means of humans celebrating a national holiday set for giving thanks to God. It is what we call Thanksgiving. And as some of us humans are thanking God for these fowls we call turkey, I'm sure all the cocks and cocketts must be thinking, "No thanks to you, God." And I can imagine their turkey president speaking on behalf of his fellow fowls:

"God is the devil giving us life only to be tortured by the means of feather plucking, beheading, basting, roasting, and then humiliating us by placing our naked bodies in the presence of children across the nation. We must all unite and practice our pecking techniques, fighting to the end. We are a strong fowl nation and we shall remain united."

--------------------------------------------------

And, I'm a frozen-pie hoarding slut. Yes, that's right. See, the other night I was surfing the net, bored stiff, when I decided to find out how many frequent flier miles I've accumulated through Ralphs Club. So, I went on their site and decided to see what specials they had for Southern CA this week. Turns out that Mrs. Smith's 9-inch frozen pies were on sale for 99�! 99�! My eyes practically popped out. I mean, these pies are normally sold for nearly $5 a piece, but with Ralphs Club, you get a certain amount off and along with a coupon found in their weekly ads, it ends up being less than a buck.

I couldn't resist knowing that we'd probably be having another Thanksgiving potluck luncheon at work in which I could save some bucks and contribute a couple of these ever-so popular Mrs. Smith's pies. My co-workers would love me. So, off to Ralphs I went, hunting down those ads they have by the entrance of the stores, and carefully tearing out the coupons. I bought 6, although I tried to get two more, but they ran out of those darn coupons at the Ralphs I went to.

The sad part out of all this is, I got so excited that I even thought about stocking up with more pies so I could give them out as Christmas presents for everyone at work. I would only spend a total of $13 for the 13 co-workers I have at work. Then, I thought, "Man, Rach, that is just too cheap. Who gives frozen pies as gifts?"

--------------------------------------------------

I think it's time to head over to other diaries now, like Tvzero, who's got an interesting script going on, not to mention he might be a little blue right now, but he makes perfect sense, so go say, "hi" to him (say hi to me, too) and Thunderstorm before I start revealing more of my wacky thoughts. Oh, yes, look whose daddy loves her so at Fulltilt.

Hey, Thunderstorm! Why have you skipped 2 days of updating? I was looking forward to hear what you did on day 3 of your trip. Also, do you look like Harrison Ford, yet? If so, I want you to send me back some of that Japanese incense smoke so I can rub it all over my boobs and hope it'd grow a cup size larger. Man, I crack myself up.

--------------------------------------------------

One last thing. Ahem, another 360. This is for someone who I was chatting with not too long ago. You know who you are. I've been thinking a lot about what you said, with me hiding under this shell. I honestly think this "shell" is a part of who I am, whether I mention it here online or outside cyber life. The thing is, I do it in real life, too. So, in that sense, it is not a shell. It's really scrambled eggs. I'm just a bit more open here....ok, a lot more open. In that sense...it is the inside of the shell that is revealing itself here and not vice-versa. Does this make sense? Have I gotten too deep into thought about this now? Well, nonetheless, it makes sense to me. What people read here about me is my insides, the thoughts I normally don't reveal to people. It is the yolk, the brain of the body I encompass. It is not a facade or a cover-up. It's me. All me.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.