Thursday, Aug. 22, 2002

10:58 p.m.

Work

Today my boss said to me, "Ok, I'm done with the copy for the POP flyer..it's in your folder on the server, so you can do that thing that you do...that magic to make it look good."

I had to laugh at that. Magic.

God, how I love being at the top of the ladder....people coming up to me and asking me what needs to be done, blah, blah, blah. It's like I've been given the magic wand. The secret to being a good project manager sort of person is to continually respect those who may work below you, treat them like they are not below you, work with them, stay late with them if you must, joke around with them, say hello and don't always wait to be said hello first. Respect.

--------------------------------------------------

After Work

Got home around 6:45 tonight and decided to take a shower. About 7:30, I got a call from J-boy. He was just leaving a wake in the Palisades and wanted to know if I'd like to grab some dinner. Good thing I had a chance to shower as my hair was all icky.

J-boy showed up in a Banana Republic black suit and blue shirt. He was looking pretty sharp. There was a sadess in his demeanor and I knew he was emotionally drained from seeing his ex-best friend, the friend's family, and ex-gf who is now the ex-best friend's gf. The ex-best friend's grandma had just passed away. J-boy sat at the corner of my bed, playing with Puma. I walked up to him and gave him a long hug while he shed a few tears in my arms. I just wanted to hold him forever. It's moments like these that I would hope he'd come to me for some comfort or just someone to talk to. I care so much about him and want him to be happy. Just before he left tonight, he told me that he'll be doing something for his brother's birthday tomorrow evening, as if he's supposed to report to me about it, as if I'm his gf. It was kinda nice the way it came out like that. I asked when I'd see him again and he said Saturday.

--------------------------------------------------

Treasured Moments

I stared into his eyes before the evening date ended. He kissed-pecked me a few times and I found myself still staring at him. He smiled a shy smile and said his usual, "What?" I smiled my usual smile and said, "Nothing. I'm just looking at you. Is that ok?" And he smile-laughed and said his usual, "Yeah."

And while standing there, hugging each other for the night, me in my fuzzy cyan-colored thong slippers, I felt safe in his arms. He seemd alot taller than usual, but then again, I'm usually wearing 3-4 inch high heels. It's nice, knowing that he's actually 5 whole inches taller than I am. He felt strong and protective, like that of a bold eagle, and I, the little chick.

Earlier in the car, as he was driving me home and we were stopped at a red light, I leaned over and gave him a kiss on the cheek....just because. He looked over, smiled and said, "Thank you." I said "You're welcome." And then he kissed me on the lips.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.