Tuesday, Sept. 11, 2001

7:54 a.m.

Oh my gosh! The World Trade Center just got attacked by terrorists. I am close to tears. My mom called a little while ago, waking me up just short 20 minutes before the alarm clock was to go off and tells me that two planes just went into the buildings.

I cannot imagine how horrific that is. Oh, my gosh. Oh my gosh. I'm trembling out of shock and horror. I have 4 cousins who live in New York, yet I have no idea how far away they live from the World Trade Center.

And, oh my gosh! My sister just told me last night that her friend, Richard is visiting New York.

I'm also thinking of my best friend from 2nd grade who lives over in Washington D.C. where a plane also went into the Pentagon. I'm not sure how far she is from there.

My friend, Bruce just called and said they might evacuate LA....just in case. The idea seems a bit out there, but who knows? Now, fear has overcome me and I want to call my brother and tell him not to go home today. He lives in downtown LA.

I need to get ready for work.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.