Tuesday, Apr. 30, 2002

11:03 a.m.

Home.

Not Working.

Bored.

But, I do have stuff to get done, like:

1) Find out what health insurance plan to get since the work one expires tomorrow.

2) Apply for unemployment insurance. Check. Did that yesterday.

3) Do some under-the-table freelance work.

4) Pick up my prescriptions from RiteAid.

5) Update portfolio. Now! Need to submit it to Aquent tomorrow.

6) Do Flash Animation homework.

--------------------------------------------------

Saturday: Went to Varsaille's for dinner with CC-girl, A-girl, and P-girl. Afterwards, we went to "The Room" for some drinks and to meet up with P-girl's birthday friend, D-boy, who introduced us to many other boys. Did I already write about this? Ah! Need to email D-boy, who works for an ad agency nearby to see if they are hiring graphic designers.

Sunday: Worked on some freelance. Jorge called and invited me over to just hang out while he practiced music. I brought over two boba milk teas, which we were both craving. While over at his place, I noticed he had a pile of written stuff and asked what it was. He said it was his writing and then he said he'll read them to me. He ended up digging out all this writing he's done since high school and spent a couple of hours reading me his thoughts, his stories, his poetry on his mic. Yes, on his mic! As he read to me, I drew a couple of sketches of him....all of which he liked.

Oh my god.....he is an amazing writer and his reading to me inspired me to draw and paint. I was craving for some charcoal and drawing pads.

I feel vulnerable. His writing makes me melt, revealing a deeper side of him that few know. His sharing this very personal part of him touches me and I just want to be with him more and more.

I miss him and I just saw him less than 12 hours ago. I miss him even after he's been gone half an hour and I find myself wanting to be in his arms....

Sunday: I bought him one of my favorite books yesterday, "The Melancholy Death of Oyster Boy & Other Stories" by Tim Burton.

We went jogging around the Rancho Park Golf course after my Flash class.

He bought me dinner at Nomo's last night. Our conversation focused on his old workplace and how there are stupid art directors out there who can't seem to distinguish the difference between print design and web design production techniques.

After dinner, we came back to my place. Puma went wild. He's crazy about Jorge....play-biting him and so Jorge bit him back not once, but twice....maybe three times.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.