Thursday, Jul. 18, 2002

7:44 p.m.

So tired. Tired. Tired. Tired. Beat. Beat. Beat.

But, guess what?! I got my Coldplay tickets this morning. They sold out during their presale period within minutes. J-boy called me a few minutes after to see if I was able to get them for us. He said he had gotten a bit greedy and had a hold of three tickets, which he had planned to sell for much more money, but when he tried to purchase them, his credit card info on the site had expired so he lost them. At least I was able to secure two tickets for us. Woohooo!

--------------------------------------------------

My ex-coworker and friend, D-girl finally came over after work to purchase my big, Ikea rug, two picture frames, and a shirt. She told me M-girl was thinking of coming back to buy the mini-skirts I have for her daughters. She bought about two bags of clothes from me earlier in the week.

So D-girl tells me she was attacked by a man outside of VONS today. Some guy had been following her around in the store and then when she got to her car, he tried to get in the car with her, grabbing her. She finally pushed him out and while doing so, dropped a change purse with about $60 of company money and a bunch of her business cards.

The guy ended up calling her at work and stupidly left his name and phone number. D-girl told the cops that he seemed to have been mentally slow and they said they couldn't do anything about it. The other D-girl at work called Vons and asked about viewing the store videotape so D-girl's there now watching the tape to see if she could identify the man for later evidence in case he comes after her again. Scary.

--------------------------------------------------

Went rollerblading with S-girl from the old workplace yesterday. It was a pretty good workout. Real relaxing. I had fun and we plan to do this every Wednesday. It was nice to just get out and do something like that with a girl friend.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.