Thursday, Aug. 15, 2002

6:02 p.m.

Thoughts for the moment:

1. I feel this unsatiable need to purchase a camcorder. Right now! This very moment. I have lots I want to tape and record and print out...especially things that concern J-boy. I have not one photo of him and I together after all these months..nearly a whole 6 months now. Did I just say 6 months?

2. Camcorder or Sofa? Camcorder first of course! Uh oh, wait...no....need sofa so I can make-out with the so-called boyfriend. I think he's my boyfriend. I'm getting tired of saying, "the guy I'm dating..." I mean, come on, we act like it. We see each other enough and call each other enough on a regular daily basis. His friends know me, I've met half the family, minus the important units - the parents. It's just so much easier to say "boyfriend." Two easy syllables vs. a whole freakin five when I'm saying, "the guy I'm dating..."

3. Wanting to invite him over for dinner. He loves curry with chicken cutlet. Yum! I'd make him a whole potful for the week on a Sunday so that when he comes home after a long day of work, he'd have something good to eat and know that I made it. I want to pour my love into the essence of food just like that one movie....what's it called again...ah...Like Water For Choclate.

4. Been feeling the desire to utter the three little words, but I won't...at least not until I'm more sure of how he might feel. Plus, I would want him to say it first....why is it so hard to spill your heart's content? The worst he could do is run away and never come back. Then, I would know he's not worth sticking around.

5. Had a great time last night at The Knitting Factory. Took my friend, CC-girl there to introduce her to AM-boy. Met up with J-boy there, looking all smart as usual in his black attire. Yo...we matched. I too, was in all black! CC-girl told me later that she thinks J-boy is a good match for me. She said he's smart, goodlooking, sharp, honest, straightforward and easy to talk to. She approves and let me say that she usually doesn't approve. She and AM-boy seemed to have hit off ok so far. He was a bit on the drunk-side much to my disappointment, being all aggressive, but she's still attracted to him so there's some hope. We shall see. I played the good samaritan and offered to give K-boy's cousin's two teenage friends home afterwards. K-boy is one of J-boy's best buds. K-boy thanked me at least 10,000times and said he owed me big the next time he see me. Heh. Just another way to worm my way in. I felt like a big, cool sis to the girls.

J-boy's playing a practice gig tomorrow evening at some dive bar in Hawthorne. Can't wait to see.

6. Wanting to hug my Puma cat.

7. What movie shall I rent tonight? I last rented "Coyote Ugly." Such a wonderful, wonderful, sweet, romantic flick. Recently rented "Quills." Amazing, wonderfully done movie! Also, recently rented "Kate & Leopold," "Sleepless in Seattle," and something else I cannot recall at the moment.

8. I think I should leave work now. It's almost 6:30. Grocery shopping and then off to Blockbuster!

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.