Sunday, Mar. 31, 2002

3:19 p.m.

Yesterday, I got an email from hiking boy after I wrote him about what just happened with work. I'm going to start referring to him by his real name now, which is Jorge.

In his email, he mentioned that he and a friend were planning on going to see their mutual friend's band play at the GIG over on Melrose later on in the evening. He said if I didn't have any plans I could meet them there and that he'll give me a call later in the day to see how I'm hanging.

So around 6 p.m., I got the call from him. *Squeal* We chatted for quite some time...maybe an hour or so about work and what he was doing up in San Francisco. Turned out that he had gone up there with his friend, Hung, who he's teamed up with to start their own little work partnership. Hung had found out there might be some sort of job opportunity and invited him to go up with him. So they went up for business reasons and got back late Friday night. *phew* My coworker friend was freaking me out by saying, "Are you sure he doesn't have a girlfriend up there?"

Then Jorge starts talking about going to the GIG and I asked "Are you sure you want me there?" And he says, "Now if I didn't want you there, would I even have mentioned it to you?" Haha. It's not like I didn't think of that, it's just I wanted to hear him say he wanted me to be there. So from now on, I'm going to stop asking stupid questions like that. I just told him that I like a little reassurance and I like being asked in a more direct way like, "I'd like for you to join us at the GIG tonight if you're not too busy."

So, I did end up meeting him and his friends there that night. The first thing he did when he saw me was give me a big, huge long hug. :) Then, he asked if I'd like a drink. He got us drinks and then we walked over to where his friends, Kenny and Robin were sitting. He introduced me to both of them and then we all squeezed onto this couch. While sitting, Jorge says to me, "You look really nice. I like this thing you're wearing and I like the pants, too." I said, "Thanks."

We stayed there a while and watched the bands while chatting away. Then, we decided to go to this bar in side the Avalon hotel in Beverly Hills. Jorge ended up going with me and driving my car since I felt a wee bit tipsy. Kenny and Robin met us there and it turned out that the place wasn't allowing non-hotel guests to go in, so we decided to go to Liquid Kitty in West LA near my place.

Once there, the guys went to get us drinks while us girls chit-chatted. Robin told me that she's known both the guys for awhile now and that Jorge is a good guy, which made me feel a bit more secure. I also found out she and Kenny are a couple. I think I got along really well with them and had a great time. They're all so down-to-earth...just really cool folks.

We stayed there for a bit until we got tired. It was 2:30 a.m. or so when we left. Jorge asked me earlier if he could catch a ride home with me since Kenny and Robin lived on the west side near me. I had no problem with that and am actually glad he'd feel comfortable enough to get a ride home from me over his buddies who he's known for 10 years. I was a little excited because he hasn't revealed to me where he lives except to give me a general idea.

On the way to his place, he mentioned that he almost took a teaching position in Spain until he got contract work with this one company here. That job is over and he says he'd still like to do that...to go live in Spain for a year and teach. That sort of made me a little sad. The more I'm getting to know him, the more I like him.

I love how Jorge has been introducing me to all these friends of his. It just makes me like him more. And after going out with him and his friends last night, I got a better feel for who he is and what he's like with close friends. Also, he told me a bit more about his family. It's like he's revealing things to me little by little and with each revealing, the more I feel for him. I went home thinking to myself, "I really, really, really like this guy and I don't want to screw up anything." This is our fourth outing and we haven't kissed, yet, which is good because that'll allow us to get to know each other with substance first. Oh, but man, I sure wouldn't mind kissing him. I remember my friend asking me if he's kissable...as in do you think you can see yourself kissing him? She had asked me that after my 2nd outing with him. At the time I didn't quite see it but now, now I really do.

Anyway, he's already mentioned a few times that he'll invite me over so I can see and hear what his band's been working on. Also, because now that I'm back to freelancing, I will probably have time during the day to do nothing so he said I could go hiking with him on the weekdays. He's not working right now, himself. We'll probably do something towards the end of the week since he'll be busy Monday-Wednesday again. I mentioned that we should set a definite date to do something and he says he knows, but that when a job opportunity pops up, that takes priority, which is understandable.

All in all, I think things are turning out good. Even this job this that just happened...it seems like a good thing. I didn't mentioned it in the previous update, but I had felt a sense of relief breaking away from the company. I'm actually looking forward to what's out there in store for me. I'm excited. :)

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.