Sunday, November 27, 2000

11:58 pm

what are you thankful for?

that was the question posed upon those of us during our pre-thanksgiving day potluck luncheon at work last wednesday. everyone said something or other about being thankful for the oppurtunity to work there.

me, being a bit of a black sheep wanted to be different and at the same time, didn't want to lie, so i didn't mention being thankful for my job, although i am, but i'm not. you know what i mean? i haven't been completely happy at work lately, despite my personal life being on the opposite end of unhappiness. i am quite content outside of work.

work on the other hand, is sorta, well, getting quite boring. i mean, really, really, really boring. i feel like i'm not going anywhere. i am in due of a raise. i am just fucking bored. perhaps it's because life outside of work has been exceptionally, satisfyingly wonderful and i find myself thinking of a special someone.

that special someone came back from new york this saturday and i had the pleasure of picking him up at the airport despite the fact that i had to circle around the airport like a mad dog 5 times. it was all well worth it. another wonderful weekend was had and another gift was presented. he took leo for a walk today and passed by a garage sale. he bought a brand new set of hotrollers for me to keep at his place since he knows that i use hotrollers and wanted me to be comfortable when i stay over. ain't that darling?

so, anyway, i am thankful to have caring parents who are alive and well. i am thankful to have a sister who i can take shopping and have plenty of laughs with. i am thankful to have a brother who has survived all those car accidents he's been in. i am thankful to have clothes that covers my body. i am thankful to have a place to live. i am thankful to have a job. i am thankful that i have a nice car. i am thankful that i have food to eat. but, i am, at the latest moment, thankful to have a special somebody who makes me happy and seems to share the same feelings i have for him. he makes me feel complete and wanted, because in a way, all i want really is to be wanted by someone special who makes me happy.

do you know what makes me happy? going to costco with my special somebody to get hotdogs or polish hotdogs and refillable soda for $1.50. then, 50 cent churros for dessert. ain't that splendid? while doing so, we get to talk about how our food is so phalic-like. fun stuff. heh.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.