Thursday, Nov. 14, 2002

12:19 a.m.

Teddy Bear!

I've got it! I know what to get boyfriend for his birthday. A custom-made teddy bear from Build_A_B*e*a*r, that place where you build bears.

Yes, yes, I know he's turning 32, but I think he'll like it. You see, I'm going to have the bear be him. I'm going to have the bear dressed like him, wearing a corduory jacket, a messenger bag slung over one shoulder and resting on the opposite side of the hip. He'd be holding a guitar, and wearing fake glasses. For full effect, I'm going to try and find a little goatee.Then, I'm going to have them place a chip inside the bear so that when you squeeze him, it'll play music or talk. I'm going to get a recording of boyfriend saying his signature"Goooood!" and have it recorded on the chip. Then, it'll start playing one of boyfriend's songs.

I may have to make some of the accessories in order to make the bear really resemble him since the B-A-B store might not carry exactly what I'm looking for.

So, what do ya all think? I spent part of the day asking male coworkers what they thought of the idea and half think it's great while the other half said they would love it. Seems like the really macho ones didn't like it. One guy made me laugh when he said it was a bit scary. He thought of it kinda like making a voodoo doll. Hahahaha. The younger guys think it's a cool idea and if they're girlfriends got it for them, they'd love it.

I personally think boyfriend has the personality to like this sort of thing so I'm going for it. I think it's kinda sweet.

Mmmm....I'm thinking of his peckers. We had dinner tonight before heading out to The Joint to meet up with his friend who's having a show there next Wednesday night. I won't be able to make it though cuz guess what?! I'm going to the Sigur Ros concert that same night. So boyfriend dropped me off later and we did our pecking before he departed. I want to peck some more. My lips keep making that pecking motion and there's nothing to peck but air. Silly me.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.