Thursday, January 9, 2001

1:48 a.m.

Someone who emailed me the other day sent me this quote from the movie, "Meet Joe Black" and it's been ringing in my head like a calling.

"Run the risk, if you get hurt, you'll come back. Because, the truth is there is no sense living your life without this: To make the journey and not fall deeply in love -- well, you haven't lived a life at all. You have to try. Because if you haven't tried, you haven't lived." - Meet Joe Black

The thing is I've seen the movie and absolutely loved it. It brought tears to my so-called "deer caught in headlights" eyes. [I'm sure my eyes were far from wide open at the time.] I just never really let this quote effect me as much as it does now. Sometimes, seeing things in writing wakes up the mind.

I'm the type of person who would cry and get sentimental just from watching a movie. I won't cry in front of others. In fact, I try to be tough and hold it all in. But, when I'm alone, at home, I cry like a big baby. I just let it all out and it actually feels good. Back in high school, I used to collect my tears in a little jar, thinking I could fill it up. I thought it was a neat idea. I wonder how many little jars I would've filled up by now if I'd collected every drop that I ever shed.

Then, there's also that side of me where, if someone hurts my feelings right there in front of me, in front of everyone else in a big way, like that one day a couple of months ago at work.....then I can't hold it all in. It takes a lot for me to get to that state of mind where I can't hold back my tears.

So, anyway, the quote....well, I've been thinking a lot about it. I've been thinking real hard if I've made the journey to fall deeply in love, yet. In the past, I used to think I had. Maybe a long, long time ago, but it's hard to recall. It's been so long that my mind has fogged over and now I believe I'm still on that journey. I want to REALLY be deeply in love with someone and for that person to feel the same exact way towards me. It's one thing to be deeply in love with someone, but it's a completely different thing when it involves two people who feel the same way with each other. I think, few people ever truly find that sort of love these days.

I'm a dreamer and I want it to be like the type of love that was protrayed in "City of Angels." Is it really possible? Would I ever reach that peak? I want it to be as deep as the deepest part of the ocean and to feel it as far away as the galaxy would allow me....that is, infinity.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.