Thursday, Jan. 10, 2002

12:30 a.m.

I was watching Shock Video 2002 on HBO tonight and boy, did it shock me! It is an amazing show that has captured the many sexually perversive acts done in other countries on international tv airways.

Me eyes witnessed so many naughty scenes, some of which even turned me on. What's up with me and being in heat these days? Perhaps it was turning another year closer to the peaking 30's.

--------------------------------------------------

I stayed away from my PS2 tonight. Good girl. A coworker was shocked that I played the darn thing until 3:30 a.m. last night. She responded with a, "Now, I can understand my kids being addicted to that thing, but you are an ADULT, so stop that." I just laughed and exclaimed, "There's a kid stuck in this grown-up body."

--------------------------------------------------

I was invited to a Landmark Forum seminar for personal development tonight. Their paradigm seems a bit odd to me for some reason, although I can't quite pinpoint it. I just felt like it was a hoax or brainwashing. Instead of individuality, it seemed to be more like molding people into a certain way of thinking: their way.

It was even a bit scary knowing that my boss and the way he operates the company is based on the paradigm. The lead speaker tonight even had one of those high, director's chairs wih the black cloth....the same exact type my boss uses.

They claim the program has helped many people in all areas of relationships: work, personal, social. Of every person I know who has taken the full forum course, I don't see how it's helped them as they all seem to still have all these clearly visible problems, including the person who invited me. She also happens to be one of their leaders. For me, it just felt like a cult and I'm not into that sort of thing.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.