Friday, Feb. 22, 2002

5:43 p.m.

Eventually you will catch on to the frog who pretends to be a prince, because the one thing he truly can't make over is who he really is. The question is never whether you'll catch on, only when.

-Dr. Dory Hollander, 101 Lies Men Tell Women

I am still here. I was just heartbroken over a boy. Ha! What's new, eh? It just kinda hit me in the gut, numbing me throughout my entire body. I couldn't sleep all night so I thought writing what I was feeling at the moment would help. It didn't. What came out, came out in riddles or whatever you would call it. I get like that sometimes. Maybe it's because I want people to know, but I don't want or have the energy to share all the little details. Some things are better left unsaid.

--------------------------------------------------

Thank you to everyone who's responded recently because when you leave your mark, I know you've heard my voice and that means so much to me. Well, technically you don't hear my voice, but you know what I mean.

Thunderstorm

BigJon

Baggage

TVzero

Keith

NMallory

Trulypoetic

Oldhippie

Molzo

and those without an url adrress: Scott, Patrick, Jessica, KC, Jess, Jason, Ali

Wow, it's interesting how there are quite a few of you regulars who don't have a site up, but still read me. I hope I didn't forget anyone. I only listed people who have recently left a message either through my guestbook or through email.

--------------------------------------------------

It's also funny how your co-workers can see that something's wrong with you when you're depressed or sad. I was so touched when my loft space sharing co-worker came up to me and said, "What's wrong? You look and sound so sad." and then she just gave me a hug.

--------------------------------------------------

I'm also so sad over the Daniel Pearl incident. Actually, I'm somewhat enraged about it. How can people be so heartless and cruel. He was only 38-yrs old and about to be a first-time daddy. Just writing about this in words makes me almost want to cry.

--------------------------------------------------

Well, I'm off to have some drinks with a friend tonight. I'm long overdue for a few drinks. Need to get tipsy and silly and laugh my ass off. Hopefully he doesn't cancel on me.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.