Tuesday, Jun. 10, 2003

9:45 p.m.

Spoiled Milk

This morning Pume-pume accidently stuck his right hind foot into a bowl of leftover cereal drowned in curdled and soured milk from last week. He quickly tracked it all over the place. That's what I get for leaving my kitchen countertop filled with pigstyle filth due to laziness on my part. Ick!

The Eye

Saw the foreign film,The Eye with English subtitles last Friday evening at the Nuart on Santa Monica. Freaky, yet sad. I eeked and jumped out of my seat at least twice, scaring boyfriend's best friend more than the movie itself. It was quite good and I highly recommend it to anyone who likes to get their thrills through scary movies. This one'll leave you pyschologically freaked for a few days if you're like me. Bf stayed the night and even then, I was scared to death and had trouble sleeping. I kept my back against him afraid something awful would show up on my side of the bed. In the following few days, I slept with the lights on.

On the subject of scary movies....bf rented Gacy over weekend. It's not quite a scary movie, but close enough. It's about movie based on the real life events of John Wayne Gacy, a serial killer during the 1970s. It was quite good. After seeing it, I couldn't help myself but to research a bit more about this serial murderer online. From there, it led me to read about other murderers....such as Mary Bell. I'm quite fascinated with this sort of stuff. I've done my readings on Jack The Ripper, The Black Dahlia, Dahmer and others.

The Italian Job

Saw this one over the weekend, as well. What a delightful little heist movie. Bf and I throughly enjoyed it.

Flea Market

Bf and I strolled around by the flea market along Melrose on Sunday. I ended up buying this cute, skirt. We also saw the building that was hit by the small plane last Friday. So sad! Just think how unlucky to have been the occupants of that apartment building. I wonder if that pot bellied pig survived as did its owner.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.