Thursday, Mar. 14, 2002

12:29 a.m.

*Splash!*

I had the biggest laugh today when I heard a big splash in the bathroom. Puma had leaped into the tub without realizing there was 3 inches of water in there. My tub has this awful hair clogging problem and I keep forgetting to buy a bottle of Draino or something equilvalent to it. Sticking hair on the tub wall doesn't help the clogging problem either.

Anyway, I heard the splash and then turned around to see Puma standing in the tub and then quickly jumping back out. It was sooo damn cute. My initial reaction was, "Oh shit! He's going to track my dirty tub water all over the place." So, I snapped up a towel and ran in there to wipe him off.

So, uh yeah...everything's clogging up. My tub, my pores.....

I ended up scooping out the water in the tub with a pail and dumping it in the toilet. My shower in the morning is going to be fun. I'm being sarcastic here, mind you.

I have nothing better to say other than I am feeling all kinds of antsy. I went on this hiking expedition this Sunday with this guy. I rather like him and I thought it went rather well and he said he'd call me later this week...it's been 3 days and I'm freaking out. He hasn't called nor emailed me back.

I *think* he had a great time, as well or he wouldn't have asked me if I wanted to go eat afterwards and then swing by a used record store or the pet shop, right? Also, it was my second time hanging out with him and after the first time he gave me both his home phone # and cell phone # AND to call him anytime. Oh, christ, I just keep thinking maybe I gave away too much information on Sunday and he changed his mind about me.

I'm not sure if you'd call the hiking thing a date or not. It didn't feel like it as much fun as I had. We talked nonstop and oh, he's so easy to talk to, not to mention one of the most sincere guys I've ever met. Now I'm wondering if he will call like he said. He said "I'll call you later this week."

My long-time friend, Keith...the guy who fed boogers to his fish told me to give him a week and half....and not to call or email him, so as to remain a bit mysterious and not-so-desperate. Ok, will do. What does everyone else think? Should I be worrying at this point? Plus, if you're a guy and you happen to come across this page, do you ever tell a girl you'll call her and not mean it and when do you usually follow-up with a call after the last outing?

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.