Wednesday, Jul. 10, 2002

2:47 a.m.

About 5 minutes til 10 a.m. yesterday morning, I logged onto Ticketmaster, got set up, ready to purchase tickets for the upcoming LA Coldplay show at the El Rey. My heart was racing excitedly.

The moment 10 a.m. struck, I hit the link for the purchase tickets page......and realized I needed a password for the pre-sale tickets, which I should already have gotten the day prior, but never did. I had hoped that wouldn't have happened....that is that I wouldn't need a password to purchase the tickets, yet I did. I was sooooo very sad.

Panic-stricken and frantic, I opened a new window in my browser to log onto the Coldplay website. Nadda....nothing.....they were so busy I couldn't even access their site. I was hoping I could find some sort of password clue on there or perhaps find someone who might give me the password. I finally gave up. My heart sank to the floor and I called J-boy to ask him if he ever got the password. He and I had planned to both purchse tickets and then sell a pair on E-bay. Nope...didn't happen. He didn't have a password. I didn't have a password. I was so disappointed.

Turns out the the Coldplay folks had some sort of server slowdown and alot of registered fans ended up not getting their password on time like moi. I was finally able to get on their site and enter the message board where I randomly selected someone currently online and asked if they had the password. I lucked out and the nice girl gave me the password. I was so excited! I quickly logged back onto ticketmaster and tried to purchase my tickets only to find out that they had already sold out. My heart sank even lower to the ground.

My last option was to go on Ebay. Turns out the tickets were all being sold for nearly $300 a pair. Each ticket was originally sold for $11.50 before service charges. People are going to be making big bucks. I am soooooooo sad! If only I had an extra $300 to spend freely.....I'd purchase those tickets on Ebay. If only...... The password email finally got to me this evening....grrrrrrrr!!!!!!! It is so unfair!

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.