Thursday, Sept. 19, 2002

9:31 p.m.

some days i just plain don't like updating. today, and yesterday and the day before, just like the days before these days are such examples.

perhaps it's just that i've found better things to do. perhaps i've been preoccupied with other activities. perhaps it's because i don't have much to complain about or dwell on. perhaps it's simply because i don't care so much anymore if anyone feels like following up on my life's adventures. perhaps it's because i don't care so much that i know that i'm not getting as many hits as i used to. yes, it's partly true. i simply don't care like i used to.

it used to be that i'd get inspired or excited to entertain and tell my stories, but these days i'm just not so into it anymore.

i think part of the fun of writing here at diaryland is the audience participation. as soon as that dwindles, it's no fun anymore. but then again, it's a place to let out your personal thoughts in writing, only to come back to a month from now, 6 months from now, a year from now, perhaps 5 years from now and realize how silly or wonderful or sad or depressed or excited you were on such a day.

there are simply so many reasons and i guess i'm writing about this right now because really i didn't know what to write about when i started at the top of this update. i just kinda went with my mind of thought.

i'm fairly content these days. and when i'm fairly content, i find that i simply just don't have as much to talk about.

--------------------------------------------------

my dad wrote me a cute little email today. here, read it.

"Dear Rachel, Thank you for the movies. I will be in Taiwan from 10-7-02 for one week. Do you want any thing for your gift? I will pick myself if you have no choices.

Daddy"

my mom flew to taiwan last friday. no, she doesn't have wings, but i think you know that i meant a plane flew her there. well, turns out my dad will be joining her for just one week. it's nice that they can take a vacation together, even for a short little amount of time. mom will be there for nearly two months. i wish dad would be able to vacation for 2 weeks rather than just one.

--------------------------------------------------

our wisconsin rep is in town. turns out he's a cutie, not to mention about my age. so he's planning to move out here in december.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.