Monday, Feb. 11, 2002

12:19 a.m.

Other than sleeping-in half my weekend, I ate crab balls for the first time. Not crab cakes, but crab balls. I would have taken a picture of it for memory's sake but I didn't have the camera with me. Please note that crabs do not actually have "balls" the way human males do. It's just that the people I was with have dirty minds like I do and when we saw that on the menu, of course we had to think of it that way.

--------------------------------------------------

Pop Rocks help keep me awake at work. I haven't had these since high school and so when I saw them staring at me while I was waiting in line at the cash register of my local Ralphs, I decided to snatch up a packet. Yum.

--------------------------------------------------

I felt as if I had slept all weekend even if that wasn't the case.

Saturday, I worked on some freelance and made about 2 days worth of work in 4 hours. I also got an unexpected and belated Christmas gift from the freelance client. It's an adorable teapot set. I've always wanted one of those things. I'll have to post a pic of it later.

Puma disappeared for about 45 minutes while my freelance client was over. Apparently, he had somehow bolted out the front door without me realizing it until I noticed he was missing. We found him in my next door neighbor's apartment. They had heard him meowing and let him in, keeping the door open, thinking the owner would come looking for him any minute. And, lucky for me they did, as I would not have gone up to their door asking if they'd seen a black cat running around if they had kept their door closed. On a side note, I also finally got a glimpse of the couple whose voices I hear in the bathroom every morning and sometimes other unspeakable noises in the evening.

Later that night, my sister and I drove down to Joe's Crab Shack in Redondo Beach in celebration of her friend's 28th birthday. It's a great place to throw a birthday bash if your birthday boy or girl is not bashful about being humiliated in front of everyone. Also, the waiters and waitresses dance in front of you.

After dinner, we saw three street cats drinking water from the sprinklers. They looked like little lions.

--------------------------------------------------

Sunday, I slept in almost all day.

My freelance client and his girlfriend came over around 1ish to pick up his order and to drop off a huge lump of cash for me. Then, I went back to sleep after I put on makeup and did my hair.

By 5:30 p.m., I was getting really restless and decided to order in some pizza and rent a couple of movies. I ended up getting "The Sixth Sense" and "Rushmore." The first one made me scream when the little girl went into the little boy's tent. Then, I cried like a little baby towards the end of the movie. I'm such a sap.

--------------------------------------------------

Now I'm thinking what a boring update this is. I wanted to update but couldn't think of any good way to write about anything.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.