Tuesday, Sept. 03, 2002

10:18 p.m.

There are three things that I would very much like to own at this very moment, although I do not quite have the cash to purchase all of them at once. It is my plan to eventually own them all. The question is, "Which one shall I purchase first?"

1. Digital Camera (which one & brand?)

2. sofa

3. ipod (5MB or 10MB?)

Ok, ok....I want more than three things, although the above are the top three. I think I want them in that order, although I'm not quite sure.

4. ibook

5. Sony Cli� PDA/MP3/digital camera combo

Then there are other things that I should get and do want to get but not want to own as much as those listed above.

6. Nice shoe case cabinet from Ikea

7. combo dresser/closet from Ikea

For Puma, I would like:

8. cozy, kitty bed

Then, I would also like

9. 1k to invest

10. 3k to spend on a vacation for two

11. 1k for a shopping spree

I need to be rich. I need to figure out a way to earn an extra $500 more per month to fit my not so important needs.....my so-called desires. Of course.....I'd want to earn the cash legally and without having to sell myself or reveal my naked body by dancing away during the graveyard shift allowing dirty old men to stare at my little road bumps and freshly plucked mound.

Aha! It's time to start promoting myself and getting in some freelance gigs. If I want these items above before the end of the year, I need to start working hard on the side.

God damnit! If I didn't have an Apple Loan, car payments, or credit card payments to pay off, I'd so have everything on this list now.

Yes, yes. If only...

Well, I should be happy I have a roof over my head, a nice car to drive, a job, a cute boy, food to eat, and my lovely Puma cat to keep my company.

Of course, we always want more....

It's not that I'm greedy or that rich people are greedy....it's just that we all continuously need to gain in one way or another and surpass what we've already gained, otherwise life would be boring without that desire for more out of life's materialistic items to play with.

I need to stop munching on these almonds......they're making me think and wonder too much. Also, I need to get rid of this tobacco smell off my right fingers. Watching Margot from The Royal Tenenbaumsgot me craving for one cig.

I miss J-boy. Oh, how I do want to frisk him right now...how I want to jump on his lap, squeeze his poof-poofs, kiss his bird beak, sniff his neck, look deeply into his eyes and go, "meow." And how I want to watch him sleep. What do you call this? What do my crazy symptoms mean?

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.