Sunday, Jan. 04, 2004

11:54 p.m.

The New Year has started off fairly well though I've been having headaches on and off for a week now. I woke up with a recurring belly ache, yet I have no need to go potty. A few hours ago, I was cold and had a temperature of 99.5 degrees. It has since dropped down to a normal 98.5 after I downed a couple of tylenol capsules. I'm not cold and my forehead does not feel overly hot anymore. The body aches have dissipated. I'm hoping they were from my brisk walk around the park earlier. Oso went for a run and I decided to fast walk. Body aches seem normal for someone who has been rather inactive for the past several months. I really hope I didn't catch the flu bug. That would be a terrible way to start off the New Year.

Anyway, Saturday was Mommy's bday and for the first time, we made history. All three of us kids brought home our significant others at the same time for some bonding with the folks. It went rather well. We all had a nice luncheon at our usual family restaurant and afterwards we went for a little stroll in the park near my parent's home. We took many pictures together and while at the folks, mom dug out photo albums to show our significant others. Oso said he had a good time and said that my folks are really nice. Woohoo. Mom and dad seemed to have taken a liking to everyone so I'm feeling good. The cup is getting fuller...3/4, I'd say.

My Oso has spent practically every free moment of his vacation time with me. I'm a little sad it'll be back to regular working days this week for him. We spent most of the 2 week holiday at my place watching HBO movies and being couch potatoes when we weren't out with friends.

Uh, oh...I just sneezed twice. I'm going to bed now so I get plenty of rest.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.