Tuesday, Mar. 18, 2003

11:18 p.m.

this past saturday, i attended a st. patrick's day party where i mingled with boyfriend's ex-best friend and ex-girlfriend. both ex's are actually an item. boyfriend doesn't care anymore as time heals old wounds. both ex's also happened to converse with me and they seem like cool friendly folks. afterall, why would boyfriend have been involved with them in the past?

anyway, the ex-girlfriend sure did get pretty close to my face every time she came up to chat with me. i swear....at least 3 inches away from my face. she was quite friendly with me. boyfriend later told me that she went up to him and said i was prettty cool.

further conversations with them that evening led me to discover some interesting findings of which i shall mention below.

this world is quite small. really, it is.

--------------------------

so it turns out that my boyfriend's ex-bestfriend and ex-girlfriend both know the person of a diary that i read on a regular basis.

it is quite strange that boyfriend says he has met this person, as well from a party a while back.

it is even more strange that boyfriend's ex-best friend is someone who this person is also friends with!

this makes me wonder how many other people i read out there is somehow connected to people i know.

-----------------------

oh, and after the st. patrick's day party, a crew of us headed over to this other girl's pad for further mingling.

the girl who invited us got pretty friendly with me, as well. she kept on gesturing and grabbing my hands, saying i should go get a drink with her. this was all after she overheard boyfriend's current bestfriend telling a story about how i accidently grabbed his balls. fortunately, i do not remember this incident. either i had a little too much to drink that evening or i didn't know i accidently grabbed his balls. i probably just grazed them by accident, not realizing it. anywho, she kept calling me, "beotch". i'm not sure how you spell that, but it was in a friendly way so i didn't mind...sorta like i was her new best friend.

so she mentions to me that she designs purses and sells them and would like to give me one. of course, me being a female says, "ok."

once we got to her place, it ends up that she's actually a reseller for this one quite expensive and well-known brand of purses and bags. i think they were probably imitation ones. at least they looked the part. oh, and totally not mine style but i didn't want to be rude and refuse her offer to give me a purse. so home i went with what she claims is a $700 purse. basically, she gave me a free one so i can go and spread her business to all my girlfriends. all i'm thinking is who i should pass this purse to cuz it's just not my cup of tea at all and i don't think anybody would really want it. but then again, not everyone has the same taste as me. i'm just too embarressed to give away what i think is an ugly purse. i mean i'd be like, "hey, someone gave me this purse and i don't like it, so would you like it?" it just seems kinda wrong to give someone something you don't like. maybe i'll donate it to charity and write it off for $700. haha.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.