2000-June-10

8:04:02 pm

Traffic, for some reason has been slow this past week, but I got to work on time this morning!

AND.....we did not have our 9am meeting. It never fails for a meeting to be postphoned whenever I am able to get to work on time. Sigh.

So, we end up having a lunch meeting. They order in our food. Everyone had salad except me. I decided to have lasagna. Our always cheery, bright, articulate new marketing person, Lori, is giving us a brief on a new project/client while everyone is munching on their salads. It's completely quiet except for Lori's voice and the sound of munching rabbits. All I hear is ALOT of crsip lettuce/spinch being gnawed on. It sounds funny and I start feeling a little self-conscious, afraid people will hear ME chewing on my lasagna. When I drink my water, I fear everyone will hear me swallowing gulps of the liquid. Today was all about sounds, the little sounds that people don't normally hear on a daily basis. It was so quiet in the office that I could hear the tick-tock of our giant, 8ft round clock and the gentle humming of my computer. I found myself dosing off shortly after lunch. It must have been the carbs from the lasagna and the silence in the room. Normally, we have music on and people are chatting, but we were missing a few people. The little pet cricket we had a few weeks ago is gone. I miss that little guy. He must have found a mate.

Tomorrow, I have to be in Santa Monica for work at 7:15!!!!!

Grrrrrrrr! So, I will not be able to attend that party over in Pacific Palisades tonight. Darn it! I'm heading out to Malibu tomorrow evening. Maybe I will end up with that nude painting of myself before the weekend is over. Hhmmmmm? I think we will end up going on a little road trip....possibly up to Hearst Castle?

Everyone's been talking about the Lakers at work recently. I actually am half watching the game right now. I figure I better get with it so I'm trying my hardest to watch, but it's hard! I figure I could impress a guy if I'm able to talk about sports since 3/4 of the male population is obssessed with basketball. So far, I can only say I've been to a few games.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.