Sunday, Oct. 14, 2001

10:49 p.m.

There were about 50-60 of us that had gathered at one end of this huge, oval-shaped pool. It started out as a beautiful, sunny day where fluffy, white puffs of clouds floated in the clear, blue sky. It was a perfect day that felt like a Saturday.

Someone told us to gather around in a huddle for a group photo. Then, we all sat around the pool dipping and swinging our bare legs in the water.

Some people came and released this huge shark into the pool for entertainment. Everyone pulled their legs out, just in case, the shark wanted some legs for a snack.

We just sort of watched the big shark swim around and around the pool...and it seemed the pool and the shark grew larger and larger each minute. And, all I could think about was why in hell would anyone want to put a big shark in a swimming pool?

Two guys who looked familiar were rollerblading around when suddenly, one of them bladed right into the pool, just like the way skaters do it in an empty pool. I gasped in shock, not knowing if he did it on purpose or if he accidently rolled in. He went from one end of the pool to the other and then rolled back, repeating the motion two-three times. Then, the other guy joined him. At that point, I thought maybe it was just part of the show and the guys were stunt men.

Then, it happened. I watched in shock as one of the rollerbladers accidently rolled right into the shark's face. His foot got caught in the shark's jaws. I watched in terror as he struggled to loosen his foot, but the shark started to fling him around like a piece of tuna fish. Everyone just stood around, watching in horror. No one did anything! Nothing! And within seconds, we watched the rollerblader disapear into the jaws of the shark. A stream of blood stained the water as I turned away, burying my face into some guy's chest, and screaming in horror.

That's when I felt myself jerk in bed and woke-up. It was just a nightmare. I don't know why I dreamt such a thing, but I'm sure it had something to do with me watching wild animals attack humans on tv the night before. The show had grizzly bears, tarantulas, cougars, and killer bees that killed a dog named Rudolph. Poor thing. Or, maybe it was because I had watched Starship Troopers last night where humans were torn to pieces by giant insects. Great movie, though. That Ricco guy is soooo darn cute! He sorta reminds me of my last ex.....that same sort of look...very handsome. Oh, and the strong jawlines. I'm such a sucker for great jawlines.

Here's some good people for the month since they offered to help me with my html problem, which by the way, I haven't had time to fix, yet:

thunderstorm

kuinileti

nayzhere

molzo

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.