Friday, Jun. 28, 2002

1:15 a.m.

Apartment hunting season is about to start for me. God, how I hate looking for a place to live in this town.

You get crappy run-down places for nearly a grand and the ones that you absolutely fall in-love with cost an arm and a leg. I'm talking about nice, light, glossy, natural wood floor units with lots of bright light, a balcony for bbq's, and perhaps a little garden. Plenty of storage space and a nice, roomy kitchen, along with parking.

And for some reason, my friends all seem to be able to find fairly decent units for a fairly decent cost per month. Now why can't I do that? I have a feeling it's the time of the year that gets me every time. The time of year when the UCLA and USC students have already started renting up available spaces.

About 3-4 months ago, there were so many vacancies. Now, they're pretty much all gone. I missed my boat having been tied to a lease that will end in a month.

--------------------------------------------------

I met my boss's 5-yr-old daughter today. She came running into the room, yelling her father's full name. I thought it was so funny that I started busting up. When did kids start calling their parents by their first and last names?

I also met another spider. He's the daddy long leg that crawls around in the corner in front of the toilet. I wanted to get rid of him, but I was too scared. I hate spiders. The day before, I met another one in the same room where my office space is located. He was crawling fairly fast and had strange markings on it's back.

I look underneath my chair and my desk every day to see if there are any spiders, as I had seen a lot of web around the area.

--------------------------------------------------

I went shopping after work and got myself a bunch of cute, little outfits, none of which are suitable for wearing to work. Crap. I was supposed to find one outfit to wear for Friday night when I go see Abandoned Pools at The Roxy and possibly some stuff I could wear to work. I have too many sexy outfits. More shopping to do over the weekend......need to focus on cute, conservative work clothes.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.