Wednesday, Jun. 26, 2002

11:34 p.m.

Today I met a man who looks like he was from the world of Dr. Seus. Literally. His rather large head was framed by an excessive overgrowth of hair at least 7-inches in length, protruding from the circumference of his neck.

I tried not to stare too hard, although I wanted to inspect his odd condition.

As soon as I get my scanner connected, I'm going to scan a drawing I did of him and post it here for memory's sake.

He is the accountant for the large client that I will be a project manager for on my company's side.

They have been keeping me quite busy at work....still showing me around, trying to familiarize me with everything and how things operate. The days have gone by fairly quickly and so far I am not one bit bored.

The downside of things so far has been my computer. It kept crashing and freezing up, and it takes forever to start up....at least a good 3-5 minutes vs. what I am used to. First thing tomorrow, I am going to turn off whatever extensions I don't need and run Norton. It took me a good hour's waste of time to do something that would normally take 5 minutes. That is the reason why I need a more powerful, updated computer. It's a waste of the company's time if we are to operate more efficiently.

Overall, I am starting to pick up that things don't run as smoothly as they could at this place. Things are not being produced on time. Promises are not being met and I can see why clients are upset. I also see why they hired me. I am going to try my best to change things around here and get them more organized. Afterall, I do want to work for a company with a good reputation vs. one who's sloppy and inefficient. Miscommunication seems to be the key factor here and I am here to help solve that problem.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.