2000-May-12

7:54:44 pm

Today there was talk about Dianetics at work. Did I spell that right? When I heard that word, I flashed back to my first year in college. I was living on campus my first year. Some Dianetics people had left these personality assessment forms on our doors. Out of curiosity, they got me. I filled out one of the forms and sent it in.

A few days later, they called me up and I drove my way down to their headquarters, all excited to find out what my results would say about my personality.

The naive college freshmen was in for a surprise. I got to the building and they sat me down in one of those carpeted wall offices. A man was sitting there and he told me to have a seat while he went to get my 'free' results. After he comes back, he starts lecturing to me about how I would have an early mid-life crisis and all these other negative aspects. Then, he tells me that I should highly consider taking their classes in order to avoid conflicts later in my life. At that point, I just wanted to leave. All I wanted was my free personality results. I told him I didn't have the money and that I feel fine, I don't need these classes. He gets frustrated and tells me he'll be right back. A petite, blond woman with the most piercing eyes came in and took over. She introduces herself and I just remember the look in her eyes. They looked evil. They were the lightest blue eyes I ever saw and she looked mean. She tries to make me sign up for their courses, but I refuse. Finally, they let me go but only with a threat saying that I'd be sorry and regret I never went through their self-help program.

After that one incident, I never filled out any other forms for 'free' stuff. There's always some sort of catch to them. If it sounds too good to be true, it probably is a scam.

I don't have much to say other than that today. I'm about to leave to go see a movie with a few friends at 3rd street promenade. Then, I gotta go pick up my cousins from NY at LAX. Their flight was supposed to arrive at 8pm, but then it got canceled and their new arrival time was set for 9:54. THEN, that got delayed and they are now stuck over in Tenessee. Their new arrival time is a midnight. What's up with that? If you want to go back and read something more interesting and perhaps funny or disgusting, go to yesterday's entry to read about urinals.

COMMENTS

Did you miss me? - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005
go away, leave me alone - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005
Hola, �c�mo est� usted? - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
a cousin once removed - Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005
creepy crawlies - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All words copyright � 2000-2001 by Msdezine, unless noted otherwise. That means if you're going to quote me, you must give me credit.